We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing venue, amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Seaforth Beach, right on your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Seaforth Beach, right on your doorstep
Beautiful Water's Edge Beach, about 300m away from Thalassa Yamaha Piano for the musically inclined
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunset at Seaforth Beach, right on your doorstep
Beautiful Water's Edge Beach, about 300m away from Thalassa
Yamaha Piano for the musically inclined
Garden View Bedroom - queen sized bed
Clean, compact bathrooms
Seagulls Bedroom - four single beds
Seagulls Bedroom - all bedrooms have similar wardrobes
Rooftops Bedroom - double bed
Mountainview Bedroom - queen sized and single bed
Seaview Bedroom or Living Area - can sleep four on single sofa beds
Kitchen chalk board - a fun way to get in touch or express yourself
Original fixtures like this pantry cupboard add charm
Fun and inspirational signs greet you in the kitchen
The indoor dining area is the perfect space for festive events
Gorgeous vintage decor gives this home a special appeal
The garden patio provides the perfect place for al fresco dining and barbeques
Low tide at one of our gorgeous local beaches
Simon's Town Jetty - yachting, kayaking, deep sea fishing, and whale watching boat trips
Cape Point Vinyards, one of the fantastic local restaurants - visit seaforthvilla.co.za for more
St Georges Street, Simon's Town - full of quaint and quirky shops, galleries and restaurants
Street view from Thalassa, showing entrance to secure public parking
At low tide, all kinds of fascinating sea life can be found in the rock pools at Water's Edge Beach
Night view from the villa, the perfect accompaniment to a glass of Cape Red
Comfy downstairs living area, with seating for 10, satellite TV and a beautiful sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrettW144...
1 review
“Amazing venue, amazing location”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Everything was amazing at the venue. Grown ups were happy, kids were happy, beach was across the road. Only "negative" is the length of time that was taken to release my deposit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Brett, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies about the deposit but that was out of our control.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tompugh81
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic and homely”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Coming from London with my wife and our young son, we were delighted with our stay at Thalassa. We spent our days on the beach and eating seafood in Simon's Town and couldn't have asked for a more relaxing week!

The house was fully equipped with everything one could want for a beach holiday and was both beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The added advantage of Thalassa is that the beach is extremely close and we made the walk on a daily basis with a young baby in a pram. Needless to say, our son absolutely loved the penguins down at Water's Edge beach.

It was a lovely, relaxing place to stay and we would highly recommend it to friends and family. Coming from the UK, Penny was extremely helpful and made all the booking and arrival extremely straightforward so we had peace of mind from the moment we arrived at Cape Town Airport

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed landlord
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you, Tom. So glad your family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoMilesLe...
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Family Beach Holiday House!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Seaforth Villa is the perfect accommodation for families with young children who want to be close to the beach. The walk to Water's Edge beach took less than 5 minutes, and we would make multiple trips each day. In the morning to swim / play, and again in the evening to relax and watch the sunset, or if the tide was low, to go rock pooling. We would often meet some of the penguins on our walk.

The house itself is sunny and spacious, with all the entertainment you could want - Wi-Fi, satellite TV, games consoles, board games, books, magazines, snorkeling gear, boogie boards. There is also most amenities - a never ending supply of towels, extra linen, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, barbeque, tons of cutlery and crockery, Ivy the fantastic housekeeper...and even an ice-maker!

A 20 minute drive over Ou Kaapse Weg took us into town for museums and shopping, or a super efficient shuttle service took my husband and his mates to the start of the Argus Cycle Tour when he stayed at Seaforth Villa on a previous occasion.

Our stay at Seaforth Villa was truly memorable - I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Small outside area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you, Jo. We do try to make things easy for our Argus visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing