We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This B&B was overall a great place to call home base while we explored Cape Town and mostly Table Mountain National Park for 4 days. The whole building was cozy and you tell a lot of thought and love had been put into the design. Breakfast and hospitality was nothing short of amazing. Denise and Dirk have a nice personal touch to this place. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Emily Hobhouse is literally next to the bar...was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise And Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 257 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is our second time at The Cheriton and like some places when you vow to return and are disappointed, the complete opposite happened here. Arriving back it seemed as if nothing had changed from the last time. Excellent breakfasts ( I ate too much !!) Friendly staff and Mine Hosts - Denise and Dirk were as always a mine of useful information in all respects. Its ideally located for the delightful town - stunning beach ( complete with Penguins) and some good local restuarants. Parking is right outside and life is easy. We left there after 7 days with some very good memories. If you are planning a trip - business or pleasure - around this area, then staying at the Cheriton will " do you proud"

Room Tip: We had the transvaal which also has a useful kitchenette and a separate side entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise And Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

WE are glad you enjoyed your stay again, thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at the Cheriton Guest House in January 2012 for one night only while on a car tour around the Cape Peninsula. It was absolutely charming, our bedroom and en-suite bathroom were spotless, and the owners were so gracious. We checked in and all we wanted to do was stay for days - a week even - and enjoy the Guest House and the Spectacular Cape. If we ever get a chance, we will DEFINITELY return!

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in the Simon van der Stel room, which had a double bed and en suite bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise And Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I spend several nights at the Cheriton Guesthouse, during two different trips. Yes, that's the kind of place you will definitively go back to : that's the place you are looking for, stop searching!
Perfectly situated to discover the Cape Peninsula and the Cape of Good Hope.
You can walk to the town center and also to Boulder's Beach, to spend some time with the penguins. In September-November, it is also a great place to watch whales (you can also go kayaking from Simon's town, amongst many other activities...
The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast is amazing (for the view and the taste of the food - yummy).
And the hosts are sooo friendly, you will feel at home. They are very helpful and doing all they can to advice you.
I had a wonderful time, and plan to visit again next September...
Again, that's the place you are looking for, do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise And Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Simon's town.
I spent there 3 nights with my girlfriend and we had a very great time.
We found it clean, friendly, quiet and Denise and Dirk were always there to offer what to do.
The rooms are very nice and clen.
Breakfast is delicious with a wonderful view of the ocean.
There were a tipicall pub and swimming pool with jacuzzi.
Thanks for everythings.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise and Dirk B, Owner at Cheriton Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. It is always gratifying to hear that our efforts do not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
1.1 km away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
1.3 km away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
274 reviews
0.4 km away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 31 in Simon's Town
95 reviews
4.1 km away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 31 in Simon's Town
411 reviews
0.8 km away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#17 of 31 in Simon's Town
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Simon's Town

Been to Cheriton Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheriton Guest House B&B

Address: 19 Belmont Road | Seaforth, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: $138 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheriton Guest House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and very cosy, century old Victorian home overlooking False Bay. Maritime theme throughout. Quiet, safe suburb. 5 minutes walk to the famous Boulders penguin colony and the beach. 10 minutes drive to Cape Point national park. 30 different bird species are frequent visitors to our lovely garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cheriton Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheriton Guest House B&B Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing