We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Springdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Springdale
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent the weekend at The Residence Inn while in Springdale for my stepdaughter's volleyball tournament. The coach reserved a block of rooms at this hotel, so we did not choose it ourselves, but were well pleased with the accomodations. Our room was very large, with a full kitchen equipped with dishwasher, fridge, stove, and cabinets stocked with basic utensils and dishes. Our room had one queen and a pull-out sofa bed, which my stepdaughter used. The bed linens were fresh and clean, and our bed was quite comfortable, with four pillows. We slept well both nights we stayed there. The bathroom was large enough to be comfortable. The towel/washcloth supply was more than adequate and good quality. The complimentary toiletries were of good quality. Overall, the room/bath was very clean and comfortable. Although we did not use the kitchen during our stay, it was very adequate. One could have stayed here comfortably for an extended period of time. The rest of the hotel was attractive and well-maintained. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have seen, and we enjoyed it both mornings that we were there. It included a variety of foods, including eggs, french toast, waffles with many available toppings, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, and coffees. Large, open seating area with a large-screen television. The girls on our team enjoyed the large indoor pool at night, while the adults lounged around the gas fireplace outside. The outdoor seating was comfortable and spacious. The children also enjoyed the small basketball court area and small putting green located beside the pool area. As far as location, we were within minutes of shopping, movies, and restaurants. A Marketplace restaurant and Cracker Barrel were located on the same street as our hotel. Overall, our family was well pleased with the entire hotel experience during this trip. We were very comfortable and well taken care of at the Residence Inn in Springdale. If we return to the Fayetteville area soon, we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    23
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
7
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our visit to the area was to look at the University of Arkansas campus in nearby Fayetteville. The Residence Inn in springdale was only a 8 minute drive from campus and there were many nearby restaurants to help make our stay comfortable. The hotel itself was very well managed, very clean, all our needs were met quickly and in a friendly manner. We will definitely stay here again, especially since our visit at the University went so well!! Great area, great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for one night for a business trip and we were satisfied for the most part. Other reviewers mentioned that the bed was hard, and that was true. The beds are not as soft as some of the other Marriott Hotels. The pillows were flat also. The pillows were feathery but it was hard to get a good solid support behind my neck. The hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly. Bee was especially kind as we arrived. The buffet area was small I thought. I think every hotel certainly one of this size should have at least two waffle makers. There was a family there and the mother decided to make waffles for everyone of the children. So it took a while to get my waffles. We werent on a time constraint so It was no big deal to wait. It didnt seem that there was enough staff to handle the buffet area. The was one lady that was doing everything and was obviously swamped. Both the trash cans were over filling and some of the food needed to be refilled. She was working hard at doing it all. I wonder if they were just short that day on help. Our departure was very smooth no complications. I have no objections to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mljhnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean from the pool to the exercise room and our hotel room. The breakfast is the best "free" breakfast we have enjoyed and my spouse is an airline pilot so he knows about these things. The menu changed daily so you won't get bored with the same selection. Beds were comfortable and room was quite. Will check out other Residence Inns as a result of this experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn1740, Manager at Residence Inn Springdale, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my property. It is always a joy to hear such kind words. Every employee at the property loves to hear the reviews are guests leave for us. If you need anything please let us knows and we will see you on your next trip to NWA.

Safe Travels
Katrina Dougherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

If you're looking for a home away from home while in Springdale/Fayetteville, Arkansas; look no further than the Residence Inn in Springdale. From the moment we walked in the front door and received our first greeting from Mike Pierce, Front Desk Manager we knew we had hit the jackpot. We are Marriott members and we stay in countless Marriott properties around the country, so we've seen the good & the bad. This Residence In goes beyond the "good".

From taking the time to come & open the front door for us to locating a medical facility and a pharmacy on a moments notice Mike Pierce goes beyond helpful. He offered his advice on finding an apartment in a decent area for our son and even when we left he said tell him to call me anytime, no matter what. This from a person who didn't even know us before December 27th. It just shows the kind of people that work at the Residence Inn, Springdale.

I realize professionalism goes beyond the front desk so I will address how VERY clean our room was, and was kept and how comfortable the beds were. How clean the pool area and how well kept the outside of the hotel was. We had the opportunity to meet the maintenance man also and he was just like all the other employees, as kind as he could be.

So I would encourage you to try this hotel out, and I'm more than happy to answer questions you might have.

We are very much looking forward to our next reservation at the Residence Inn, Springdale, Arkansas.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn1740, Manager at Residence Inn Springdale, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
I want to start out by saying how happy your comments made myself and my staff feel. I read your comment in my morning huddle and the pride from the employee’s was outstanding. Thank you so much and we will see you soon.

Safe Travels
Katrina Dougherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Springdale
Holiday Inn Springdale
#5 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
3.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#11 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springdale

Property: Residence Inn Springdale
Address: 1740 South 48th Street, Springdale, AR 72762-5882
Region: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price range (per night): $146 - $266
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing