We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
54
52
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
52
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge food courtstylish hotelbus terminalaeon shopping malltwin roomasahikawa stationspasnowtoiletspringbedwinteronsenyen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The spa/hot springs bathing takes away stress and is very relaxing. The room is clean and well equipped, including a wonderful heated toilet that keeps you clean after you have finished doing your business. Excellent!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBFグランデ旭川, 支配人 at Hotel WBF Grande Asahikawa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Mike C

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are plesaed that you could relax in the hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Convenient to the super-convenient new JR Station & bus terminal. We settled on this hotel when we had to change our travel dates at the last minute & couldn't get our preferred larger room at the in-town Dormy. What a find! The staff go out of their to make you feel at home, there's free coffee 4pm - 9pm, an amazingly Huge onsen facility, wonderful breakfast spread and a "casual / homey" ambience when guests are allowed to walk around in their provided yukatas(light cotton kimono) and slippers. Sure, the window of our twin room could have been bigger but we felt cosy in bed despite the extreme wintry cold outside and everything else was simply perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, facing the railway tracks
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KoolTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルWBFグランデ旭川, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel WBF Grande Asahikawa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your stay and posting.
I am very pleased that all the staff have been able to have a satisfying stay.
Asahikawa is cold this year as well.
However, please warm up at the hot spring and spend a pleasant hotel time.
I am waiting for the use of another.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Open carpark. Not so great in december. Had to brush off the accumulated snow in the morning (20cm thick). Ample alternative parking lots around hotels.

Room (2 bed 2 futons) very comfy. Had to open window to let cold air in to cool the room down. Only heater available in winter.

Breakfast was oishi. Sugoi oishi. Very very nice. But well, taste is subjective right?

Onsen was excellent. Good variety of pools. Loved the jacuzzi onsen.

Nearby to Aeon Mall (prepare for 10 mins walk). 7 eleven is across the street.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルWBFグランデ旭川・宿泊支配人, 支配人 at Hotel WBF Grande Asahikawa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for writing.
We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great new hotel. Service was great and rooms are new and clean. For those that are driving, plenty of car parks by hotel or third party around. There is also a good Onsen on-premise. Free for customers who are staying with the hotel. Great location. 10 mins walk to main shopping mall and restaurants. Overall, great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルWBFグランデ旭川・宿泊支配人, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel WBF Grande Asahikawa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for writing.
We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a family room. The rooms are great and spacious. Everything is new, clean and tidy. Design is Japanese type.The toilet is separated from the bathroom which makes it more convenient to the family. The rooms have 2 cozy beds and 2 tatami which is excellent for a family of 4.
The onsens are great. They have 6 different kinds of hot spring which makes onsens becomes a funny activities. It is the first time I have onsen in a stone bowl and also the first time for me to have electrical massage in onsen.
It is such a new experience and relaxing.
The room rate is also reasonable.
Location is good it is just 2 minutes walk to the Asahikawa station.
Only one thing need to be improve. That is: it is better to provide one more washing place in the toilet.
I will recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sarahhoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews