We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay! Very family friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Russellville
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Previously I had only stayed in a Hampton twice. Once with my family and once with Just my husband. Each time was good, but this time was excellent!!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was amazing! We had lots of fun in the pool and really enjoyed the late night snack for cookies and hot chocolate (provided by the staff). The beds were so soft a comfy! And the comforter was perfect. I have trouble sleeping away from home, but they made it easy! Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel! The manager even decided to let our family go swimming again first thing in the morning, though we had to rush out without swimming as we realized we had the wrong time for an appointment. We would love to stay again in Russellville and hope we have a reason to in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share the lovely comments about our property and staff! Guest satisfactiction is truly our number one goal here and your positive comments help to reinforce our staff. We were glad you and your family were able to join us, and hope you made it to the appointment on time!! We appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn Russellville for your lodging needs, and we look forward to the next time (hopefully that will allow for more of that pool time!!!). Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

We called ahead to book a room and all they had available was a handicapped king whirlpool room which we then reserved. The room was disappointing to say the least. It was big but very dated and tired and didn't seem all that clean. They were renovating the lobby and breakfast area so hopefully the rooms are also going to be remodeled. The front desk service was just OK - just doing their job kind of attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

I appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns about our property. Back in January we were under rennovation of our public areas. We are looking to rennovate rooms sometime in 2012, to provide a fresh new updated look to our rooms. I want to apologize for the service only being ok. We do not believe in providing only ok service, we want our guests to be provided with exceptional service and a willingness to meet your needs, I am sorry this was not your case. I will be following up with all your concerns to ensure future satisfaction is met by all those who enter our doors. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Clean room, very accomodating staff and a little something extra with a managers reception offering beer and wine. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jturan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

We appreciate your choosing Hampton Inn Russellville for your travel needs. Our goal is to be a friend in town at all times and your positive comments help to reenforce our team members. We are very excited about our Manager's Reception Monday thru Thursday 5 p.m. until 7 p.m. We look forward to your next visit, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We have stayed here numerous times over the past years as we visit relatives in the area. Our two visits this month have been tough because of the eventual death of a family member. The staff has gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The front desk, especially Erin, has been most helpful....even calling us when an opening came up and then getting us checked in early so we could take care of family business. Housekeeping is most helpful. They are extremely cheerful and we certainly need some cheer. The breakfast has been great and the cookies at night have been comforting as well as good.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank ArkansasProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

My family and I checked into the Hampton late on Christmas Eve, the front desk clerk that was working was so friendly and accomadating. She greeted us with a big smile as walked through the front door. The hotel lobby is under construction, but the hotel was still very inviting and the rooms were clean and spacious. Our 2 teenagers were with us and commented on how great the breakfast selection was overall. The second evenening we were there, the housekeeping staff had left us candy canes and a note wishing us a Merry Christmas and were hoping that were enjoying our stay. I would recommend this hotel hand down just on the awesome customer service that we were given!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Russellville
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
324 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
0.2 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Russellville

Been to Hampton Inn Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Russellville

Address: 2304 N Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Russellville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Russellville
#2 Business Hotel in Russellville
Price Range: $141 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Russellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Russellville features 83 spacious and comfortable guest rooms and features free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Russellville Hotel Russellville
Russellville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing