We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good for rural Arkansas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Russellville
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for rural Arkansas”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was surprised by how clean and pleasant this place is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsavage87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Russellville Super 8 for you hospitality needs, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    119
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
114
60
58
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

clean friendly terrific staff - nice continental breakfast - right off the interstate - near restaurants and some entertainment. Mr, Patel is an A++ innkeeper, I'll be back,

Room Tip: 2nd floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your resent visit to Russellville. It was our pleasure to having you as our guest. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The driveway for the hotel can be a little tough to find. You essentially need to turn in to the drive of the Waffle House. After we checked in and got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the A/C was working pretty well and the room was nice and cool. However, the refrigerator was not working. We called the front desk and an employee promptly came up to look at the fridge. He was not able to fix it so he moved us to an adjacent room. Unfortunately the A/C in the adjacent room was not working properly so the room was a little warm for out tastes. We called down to the front desk in the middle of the night and an employee promptly came to look at the A/C. He could not get it fixed but indicated that we may be able to switch rooms the next day. The next day the lady at the front desk was very accommodating and we were able to move to a new room before 10:00 even though the cleaning crew had just arrived at 9:00. The new room met our expectations (clean with a working fridge and A/C). Stuff happens and in spite of the issues, we thought the hotel was great for the price. On a side note, it appears that the local university, Arkansas Tech, is temporarily housing some of its students at the hotel, but it did not appear to have an impact on the regular quests.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I drive a tractor/trailer and this is the motel they put us in whenever we have breakdown issues and the truck is in the shop overnite. Have stayed here on many occasions and the service that I receive is exceptional.. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast area is clean. Most of all Mr. Patel takes the time out of his schedule and takes us back to our trucks when the work is completed the next day. Thanks again Mr. Patel for your awesome service!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhadschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Right off the bat the location is just off Hwy 40 and very convenient, the building is very well kept and the room was immaculate. The staff that I have incountered thus for are very nice and very easy to talk with. I am in town working and I can say with out a doubt the next time I am in the area on business or pleasure I will be staying at this motel. I will also be recommending this motel to all who ask.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jnuge92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, your input is greatly appreciated!
We are happy to know we satisfied your needs and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
309 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 16 in Russellville
29 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Russellville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Russellville

Property: Super 8 Russellville
Address: 2404 N Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price range (per night): $91 - $120
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Russellville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Russellville. As our guest you will enjoy breakfast, free internet and truck/bus car dry cleaning. Your stay here will be super, we promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing