We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese Restaurant Syndrome” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #11 of 216 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chinese Restaurant Syndrome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Chang's is a nice restaurant but the portions are modest. I was hungry before I left the restaurant.The food isn't really chinese but is satisfactory.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dachinghwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    72
    25
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The food here is amazing. Fully recommend lamb as its quite a hard meat to find in NWA.

Helpful?
Thank realtraceface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Food is Alright - Bring Your Own Salt Shaker”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We went to PF Changs most recently because my son wanted to go here for his birthday dinner. The food is alright; there isn't really anything here that is exciting to me. I usually end up here because someone else wants to go.

Between all of us, we sampled several items off of the menu including the Orange Peel Chicken, Mongolian Beef, Saigon Street Noodles, Lettuce Wraps and Dumplings.
I thought the Mongolian Beef was a little tough - it reminded me of reconstituted beef jerky in gravy, but my kids thought it was good.

Thankfully, based on my past experience in eating here, I brought my own salt shaker which I used on my noodles. It's amazing to me that they don't have any salt shakers on the tables here, which in my opinion, is a definite negative. Not all of us like to season our food with soy sauce. :(

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We went for lunch & loved it. The atmosphere was open & interesting to look at. The food was prepared perfectly & was delicious. I am not a very adventurous eater, but found the chicken lettuce wraps (on the appetizer menu) wonderfully crisp & tasty. I could have made the whole meal be just that one dish, but the beef broccoli was also great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RachGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Gluten Free Menu and Great Wait Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

While I am not Gluten Free, I have ordered from the GF menu there and the food is really good.

This P.F. Changs is a staple in my visits to NWA and I have come to know the wait staff / bar staff and would recommend going to this P.F. Changs.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SysCntrSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing