We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redemption”

On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #43 of 249 Restaurants in Rogers
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Restaurant details
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

So. Here's the deal. We used to eat at On The Border a lot in other towns. We quit after too many times being served lukewarm food. We finally got up the nerve to try our local one in Rogers AR. Great service. Food so hot we had to let it cool a little. Also, great Happy Hour selections and prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The food here is reasonably priced and delicious! They have a fantastic happy hour and the service was awesome. I will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hogsfan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this visit. Manager greeted and seated us. Our server took excellent care of us. Good prices on our happy hour margaritas and nachos. Upbeat staff made for a great atmosphere. We will definately go back and recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank stephk820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Fun atmosphere, so-so service, good food. There are so many options for mexican food in the area, but this one is a little nicer than some, but still more laid back than others.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ms-happygolucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The interior is rather pedestrian and the background music was annoyingly loud. However, our server was attentive and the food was surprisingly tasty. Perhaps the margarita helped?

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TeddyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing