We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Al Anbat Hotel. very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alanbat Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alanbat Hotel 1
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Al Anbat Hotel. very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

In my view this hotel is very good for the star rating. My room had an excellent view of the valley, was clean, hot water and warm with this cold weather we are experience here in Jordan at the moment. The restaurant area has also an amazing view of the valley and the food of which I was served a 3 course menu was also very good. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the Petra site but if you are travelling not in an organized group as I was, the hotel has transportation and are only to willing to take you to the site and pick you up at an arranged time. They is also the benefit of have a Turkish bath on site. So if you have time make use, excellent, opens around 5.00 pm
The staffs are helpful and very polite good english. A good choice in hotel. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank caravanmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    126
    41
    27
    18
See reviews for
56
104
37
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

In brief, I thought this was a very good hotel for the price. But travelers please note that the Anbat hotels 1 and 2 are owned by the same family. Al Anbat 2 is much closer to Petra and is near the centre of the Wadi Musa. I thought the staff and owner/manager were great. They were very friendly in the Jordanian way. Mr. Omar Khaled even drove us to Petra for the night show and for our day trip. He had helpful information about a tailor nearby as well as we wanted to repair our backpack.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MezonSakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

When your tourist car/van pulls up at the entrance, you will see just two floors! But the actual hotel is six floors high! The other side of the hotel on which most of the rooms overlook a gorge has amazing views. The rooms are comfortable but the hotel's restaurant dishes out very average fare. A short distance from the main market. An okay property to stay for a night or two to savour the beauty of Petra.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaviDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

It is very confortable, clean hotel, nice staff, excelent meal!

Room Tip: Some rooms are renovated, some no. Choose the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irbed
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This hotel is nearly the closest hotel (one other is now closer) to the entrance to the Petra site. It is not huge, but offers all of the luxurious appointments expected at a Western resort hotel. The others -- including the other, new Movenpick are located miles out of town albeit with a nice view over the mountains toward Petra (which, generally, can't be seen from the hotel site.

Our stay here -- booked at a significant discount on a hotel website (not Movenpick's) -- was one of the highlights of our 3 1/2 week trip to Jordan and Israel. After 9 hours hiking through the Siq to the ruins, then around the valley and up to the "Monastery" the site of the Movenpick and its immediate comforts is nearly impossible to describe. The Movenpick ice cream is legendary, and never fails to meet expectations!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Superior suite, facing the pool. There is a nearby mosque so there is an early call to prayer. Some may complain; we found it atmospheric and a good start to the day to visit the ruins

Room Tip: Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Superior suite, facing the pool. There is a nearby mosque so there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank anasIrbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.3 km away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.3 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
1.2 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.7 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.3 km away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanbat Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanbat Hotel 1

Property: Alanbat Hotel 1
Address: Alanbat Street | Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price range (per night): $48 - $90
Hotel Class:3 star — Alanbat Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What began as a name for the masters of the caravans more than 2000 years ago has grown into one of the best and most provisional hotel investments in Petra Region. "Alanbat" is the Arabic name of the Nabataeans, the people who carved Petra, early CBC. Settled in southern Jordan 500 BC, they were expert in water planning & carving. Alanbat Hotels Company was founded in the early 80s by Raja O. Alnawafleh and Brothers. As young men we developed a big area and a small building for a campsite and a hotel. We were the first family of local people of Wadi Mousa Town to invest in hotels company and services. We as hotel management have got more than 30 years of experience. Services start with average capacity of 20 poxes; nowadays we have three hotels: Alanbat I (our main location), Alanbat II and Alanbat III. All the new services have been done on our main location to make your visit to Petra and your stay at our hotels amazing and pleasurable. Alanbat hotels can provide you with experienced assistance in getting the most out of your visit to Petra. Our staffs are ready to help you in the soul of Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alanbat Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanbat Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Alanbat Hotel 1 Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing