We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 177
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 89
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andes Warak(Huaraz)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
356
34
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
34
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercordillera blancanational parkmountain lodgeother guestsamazing viewshot waterpacked lunchhis teamhigh altitudeday hikesnow capped peakscourse dinnerlocal communityfour daysamazing placefood was great
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and I stayed at Llanganuco Mountain Lodge in August 2017 and ABSOLUTELY loved it! It's the only accommodation that is on the edge of the park in walking distance to some hikes and a short drive from others. Everywhere else is literally HOURS back and forth. If the sheer distance isn't enough to convince you, the rooms are so cozy, the food and ambiance is amazing and the views are incredible. Charlie and his team were so hospitable. It felt like we were staying in his home. Can't speak highly enough about Llanganuco Mountain Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I stayed at Llanganuco Lodge with my group.
We were very pleased with the location of the lodge. It is the only accommodation that is really close to the entrance gate of Huascaran National Park.
Whereas travellers staying in a hotel in Huaraz face a 2,5-hour taxi transfer just to get to the national park entrance, the drive from Llanganuco Lodge to the gate takes only about 15 minutes.
By staying at Llanganuco Lodge - instead of driving back to Huaraz - you will have at least 4 hours more time to enjoy hiking amidst the grandiose scenery of Huascaran NP.

There are also easy (day) hikes starting right behind the lodge which will take you up close to Nev. Huanday and its glaciers . Charlie Good and his staff will provide you with excellent advice and directions.
The lodge offers a variety of accommodation. We stayed in the cosy luxury suite with the open fireplace.
We also enjoyed the delicious food.

One extra bonus: The superb sunset views of Nev. Huandoy and Huascaran, which rise to majestic heights near Llanganuco Lodge.

Otto Strassl, Austria

Room Tip: You could choose lower-priced dormitory-style rooms or a more luxurious suite with a cosy fireplace.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ottostrassl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had a blast with all the landscapes and the incredible attention of the Lodge. Really its a great place to visit and to pass a relaxing time with friends or by your own. I recommend it totally. Nature, fun and joy in one place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fantastic place! Charly and his staff are wonderful. Food is fantastic , accommodations super comfy, and access to trails into the high country easy. An Andean experience not to be missed if you are in Peru.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We enjoyed three nights in this gorgeous part of Peru. When we arrived we found the room comfortably warm with a wood fire burning. The view from the balcony was beautiful. From the bathroom window you directly viewed Huascaran the highest mountain in Peru. Room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the bathtub more than once. Felt great after my a hike through the gorgeous cloud forest.

The owner, Charlie, was wonderful in providing suggestions and detailed instructions for hikes that would suit our skill level. One day he sent us to Llanganuco Lakes where we hiked the shore, enjoyed going out on the turquoise colored lake in a rowboat and then hiked back to the lodge, enjoying our picnic lunch next to a beautiful waterfall.

The breakfasts and dinners served at the lodge were delicious and the picnic lunch provided each day was also very tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekOficionado, Owner at Llanganuco Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Jane,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your flattering review. We are very glad that you found LML a satisfying option to enjoy the wonders of the area and also enjoyed your well earned hot bath after your walks.
I hope you continue to enjoy getting out into the mountains around the world and hope we may bump into each other again.
Fond regards
Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews