We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great price, nice place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Monastery

View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Main Bedroom 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the balcony
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Open Plan kitchen/lounge and dining room
Lounge
Kitchen
Open plan dining room/kitchen
2nd Bedroom, 2 twin beds that can be pushed together
Lounge with corner couch/sofa bed
Log Fire in the lounge
The Log Cabin Restaurant
Traditional Bansko
Ice Rank in Bansko
Pirin Street, full of local shops, bars and restaurants
Supermarket for all groceries and daily needs
One of the many inviting taverns
Many of the restaurants have outdoor areas with heaters
Boyanovi is a lovely Pizza restaurant in Bansko
The main town Square
Traditional tavern offering live music and great atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rikeshc
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, nice place!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The ski gondola is walkable within 15min or so, and the restaurants are just 10min or less walking.

The place itself is nice and of a good standard and at a very reasonable price.

A great place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre A
1 review
“Amazing luxury Apartment in excellent close to everything but still relaxed & quiet”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is very spacious and tastefully decorated. It really is a home from home.Just a short walk away from the Gondola and Bansko night life. But carefully positioned in a quiet area. The Food parcel i received on arrival was a lovely gesture, everything you need for your 1st day. The apartment is well heated with radiators in each room and a lovely log fire in the living area. A large cylinder ensures there is also ample amounts of hot water. Beds are comfy and there are more enough pillows which is quite rare in Bulgaria. Each bedroom has decent sized wardrobes with ample amounts of good quality wooden coat hangers along with chests of draws. Oh and a hair dryer.
Large sofa in the living area and a led smart tv so you can watch pretty much what you like. WIFI is also decent. Kitchen is well stocked with plates bowls cups mugs there is a washing machine also and air dryers if needed. Saw a dishwasher under sink but never used it. Large oven and hob Fridge and a microwave ensures you can cook pretty much anything. Only thing i didnt find was an iron although there was a board. Theres a useful guide here about local restaurants shops etc ideal if you have never been before. I had a fantastic stay and im looking to book again for next season.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love Bansko, such a lovely place, both in the Winter and Summer. Regards Barrie and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthas...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Monastery is easily within walking distance to the town and a 15 minute stroll to the lifts. The apartment was extremely clean and tidy with very good amenities.
All the beds and bedding were very comfy with nice furniture, the bathroom were very clean with plenty of towels. kitchen cupboards were well stocked with everything required.
Would highly recommend for the price.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for the feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Barrie and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindorsk...
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Hoped For - Couldn't Have Been More Helpful.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Read the advert - it is exactly as described!

A lovely, spacious well apointed 2 bed suitable for families or two couples.

We were met on arrival by Tosh - despite it being nearly midnight - given a contact number (and a face!) in case there were any issues, which of course there weren't. There was fresh milk, egg and bread in there for us and we were told not to worry about anything as the cleaners would be in as soon as we left!

Handover at the end was equally as simple - even though we let at 7AM - on Saturday with Tosh (our contact for the week) arriving bang on 7, just as he promised.

It's a lovely apartment, with lots of space, and no issues or worries throughout the week.

I would DEFINITELY recommend it and if we were to return to Bansko (and hopefully we will!) this would be my first port of call.

Thank you to everyone involved. :)

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as described and no other worriesto spoil the experience.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, and glad you enjoyed Bansko, a beautiful village with so much history. Hope to see you again, Barrie and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie b
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 friends stayed here in January 2013. I was kind of expecting something to go wrong as we paid half the price of what we did going to France the year before, but from flights, to the skiing, everything went so smoothly and I was very impressed.

The apartment is THE BEST location you could ask for in terms of being 5 minutes to the gondala. You wouldn't want to be at the bottom of the hill. It was facilitated well, hairdryer, washing machine, broadband, telly, log burner, you couldn't really ask for much more.

The skiing was just what we needed, not being pro's. Enough for what we wanted for sure.

I would 100% recommend this apartment, the owners are very informative and can give you good advice on Transfers from Sofia, and rates for hiring equipment.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No pool / sauna / Hot Tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thanks Sophie for the lovely comments, and hope to see you again next year for the ski season, Mel and Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing