We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly staff”

Ski & Board Traventuria
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 23.02*
and up
Shared Arrival Transfer: Sofia Airport to Bansko...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The management of SKIBANSKO.BG has been providing clients with ski and snowboard services in Bansko for many years. SkiBansko.bg is the leading supplier of lift passes, ski & snowboard equipment and group school tuition with thousands of satisfied customers each season. In order to provide a complete service SkiBansko.bg also handles its own transfers, servicing by shuttles and private transportation the routes Sofia-Bansko-Sofia and Plovdiv-Bansko-Plovdiv either from the airports or from other locations within the towns themselves.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Only down side is that you’re not base at the bottom on the gondola lift and we had to walk back and forth with all our ski equipment

When we first got there, staff didn’t really interact and found myself asking them allot of questions.

Towards the end they warmed up and were really friendly

Easy to book online and competitive prices

Equipment was amazing, no rubbing feet with the boots

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank VFH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"premium package"
in 29 reviews
"great service"
in 57 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 16 reviews
"lift passes"
in 27 reviews
"boot drying"
in 10 reviews
"next year"
in 26 reviews
"booked online"
in 7 reviews
"great equipment"
in 12 reviews
"great company"
in 10 reviews
"ski board"
in 10 reviews
"quality equipment"
in 5 reviews
"no issues"
in 6 reviews
"sofia airport"
in 16 reviews
"overnight storage"
in 5 reviews
"equipment hire"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"private transfer"
in 6 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked all possible equipment needed for skiing from here online and then hired jackets and pants for a good price when in store. Being able to collect and fit your equipment the day before skiing is great, meaning you just pick up your skis in the morning and go! It was also great being able to book lessons and airport transfers included in one price.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank samosborn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service! The staff were extremely helpful on the first day when selecting our equipment and just as helpful when returning. Super friendly and very good value for money! Will definitely be using again next year!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Ive been to Bansko twice and this was by far the better service i had previous. The staff are so helpful. The lockers upstairs are an additional cost, but well worth it. They are operated by your contactless lift pass, and they're also heated. My friend lost his lift pass on the first day. It was replaced first thing in the morning for 20 lev, and a lady from the shop had to run over to the gondola when its was raining like mad to retrieve the new pass. There were six of us and we were in and out sorted with skis, boots and passes in 20 mins. Great team and a great company

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ricky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is my 3rd time using Traventuria and I will always come back.
The rental skis are perfect (mine were brand new), the service is A1 and the value of the package is superb.
Recommend 100%

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ski & Board Traventuria also viewed

Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 

Been to Ski & Board Traventuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing