We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place and service”
other travellers have booked this property
Large spacious living area, relax with a good film in front of the log fire.  DVD, Sat TV & Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large spacious living area, relax with a good film in front of the log fire.  DVD, Sat TV & Wifi
The Library complex, 11 Chalets in total Dinner is served (table extends - seating and crockery for 6 people)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Large spacious living area, relax with a good film in front of the log fire.  DVD, Sat TV & Wifi
The Library complex, 11 Chalets in total
Dinner is served (table extends - seating and crockery for 6 people)
Fully equipped kitchen - oven, grill, hobs, kettle, toaster, microwave,
Comfortable lounge area with log fire
Large comfortable beds
Main bedroom
Spacious main bedroom
Bunk beds in second room
Bunk bed configuration
A night in front of the log fire?
Relaxing power shower after a hard day on the slopes?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Krenar L
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place and service”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great for family, quiet yet very near to center, great hosts and service. We'll definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilCooke...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fundamentally the apartment could be quite nice and spacious but we had several issues during our visit and the response was not good
- the bath leaked for the whole week; we reported this on the first day and a repair was attempted but didn't work. We spent the whole week mopping the floor with towels. We received an apology but no action or compensation
- there was no dvd , we eventually got one after asking
- basic utensils: pans , tin openers, strainers etc were missing and had to be requested
- fridge freezer did not freeze properly
- garden was not private or in good condition
- ladder to bunk bed was loose and dangerous for children
- gutter above door leaked and left a large puddle by front door

I would not visit this apartment again based on my experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks for highlighting these points to us; I have tried to make contact to gain a better understanding of your experience.

We can only apologise that your stay has not been of the required standard and we are as disappointed as you. We have spoken to the property management team who thought they had addressed the problems you raised but due to a breakdown in communication whilst you were in Bansko, we appreciate that this was not achieved.

We have addressed this directly as we do not wish have a repeat of the problems you have faced. Remedial steps are being taken to put right the matters you have highlighted - your comments have been taken on board and we apologise again as it is the first occasion we have disappointed guests in this manner.

We have accommodated many happy guests both this year and in previous years, many returning to stay with us again and leaving positive feedback.

I am confident that we offer great value and unique accommodation at the heart of Bansko, we look forward to welcoming many more guests. I welcome any questions from potential guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Comfortable and well appointed apartment in a great location. Near to Gondola and Town Centre, hot bath or shower on return from skiing and in a beautifully warm apartment - excellent! We caught a taxi up (recommended by owner) in the morning and skied home each evening, then stopped off at Morris bar, part of the Emerald Hotel on our walk home - great beer and good atmosphere. We carried the skis but there is an option to leave them in a locker at the gondola. Our instructor was Bobby, who was excellent with both children and adults :-) fantastic resort for all levels of skier. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and cosy with good bath and shower
Liked least: Very mouldy coffee maker (now disposed into bin!). No other issues whatsoever.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire place
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing