We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil mountain escape on the river”
other travellers have booked this property
from front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from front of the villa
Villas Built in the Stone mountain in Ubud We always welcome our new guests with beautiful rooms flowers and swans design bedroom #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
from front of the villa
Villas Built in the Stone mountain in Ubud
We always welcome our new guests with beautiful rooms flowers and swans design bedroom #1
View from bedroom #1
Inside Bedroom #1
Handy craft inside bedroom #1
beautiful round bathtub for bedroom #1
fit with 6 people on the couch
downstairs living area and crash space
Cambodia art
Carved stairscases
front of villa #2 - welcome
soak your troubles away and relax
garden serenity
More space for your toiletries
Makeup Mirror
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
With Java antique door inside Access to the Living area
Sink Bathroom #1
Hand soap for every bathroom
bathroom#1
Bedroom #2
Makeup mirror bedroom #2
every room has own terrace with table on it
bedroom #2
bedroom #2
bedroom #2
bedroom #2
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
sink for bathroom #3
Living area views from the stairs
bookcase for bedroom 2 & 3
Living area for bedroom 2 & 3
Living area for bedroom #2 & #3
Living area for bedroom #2 & #3
Living area for bedroom #2 & #3
Dragon water fountain in front of your room
Avalon Kitchen
Avalon Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mas, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil mountain escape on the river”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Opportunity to stay in a beautiful tranquil place with stunning accommodation and facilities. We checked in late at night and all staff were up to greet us, there were also floral decorations on each bed which was a nice touch after a long journey.

Traditional finishings in all of the extra large bedrooms and living areas made our villa feel like our home away from home. There were also some hidden passages which we were told about and had fun trying to find.
Excellent fresh food prepared when we were ready to eat and a selection yummy juices also squeezed fresh.
This property is great for families, groups of friends or for a romantic get away - a honeymooners delight!
Budi, Arthur and family were lovely and we couldn't speak highly enough of them and how comfortable they made us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenWir
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat place with romantic views”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This is the most unique place I've ever been, carved out of the mountain and designed by its owner. The place is awesome for every one who would like to take the retreat moment, or for couples who need to renewed their love moments. All of the staffs are very humble and friendly, and the dishes are excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loonio
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most amazing Villa”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The first thing I must mention is that Budi made our short trip so great even before we arrived by being so available and giving great advice. Once we got to the villa, we were enthralled. It was more unusual and extraordinary than even the pictures. The kids had a marvelous time playing all over the villa and outside, even with Budi's kids.

The staff was so attentive and treated us like family. Yoman and her helpers were so kind and were so generous.

Budi made arrangements for a cooking class that I would highly recommend, she helped make arrangements for other activities as well such as massages and white water rafting. My parents were amazed at how well this villa was maintained. It was so clean and spacious. All the amenities and housekeeping were great.

I wish we had stayed longer and I highly recommend anyone visiting Bali to stay at Avalon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnunan10
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular villa, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stunning villa a splash of luxury that made us feel like vip's! We loved staying here for 4 days, the villa was so beautiful we stayed there for one full day without leaving! There are so many lovely areas and spaces to chill and relax, not to mention the beautiful swimming pool and amazing bathrooms each with a beautiful unique bath and rose petals to sprinkle on top!
It is about a 10-15 minute drive into ubud but the host Budi is happy to bring you in to the town and you just need to get a taxi back! Budi also helped us to arrange yoga at the villa and any other trips activities we were interested in.
Breakfast was great and all the staff are very friendly and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stunning luxiourious villa, feels like something from a movie!
Liked least: We booed for 7 people and on the last day they asked us for 25USD extra per night for the extra person. The villa was booked for 7 people originally so this should have been added to the overall price rather than asking for it on checkout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhFox
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of us (7) stayed in this villa recently and it certainly didn't disappoint. It is set in beautiful, lush gardens, with large ponds, a great outdoor pool (that is accessible from within the villa!!!) and has a lovely deck, overlooking the river. The villa itself has been carved out of a hill face and is truly spectacular. Each room is more lovely than the next and the bathrooms......well they need to be seen to be believed. The pictures don't do the place justice. The owners and staff live on site and are super helpful and will organise anything you need - they organised a yoga teacher to come to the house and do a class with us on the deck area. We ate breakfast here every day which was delicious and dinner once which was great.

The only drawback to this place is that it is approx a 10 minute drive to Ubud town, but the owners will drop you to town once a day.........it wasn't even really a drawback in our case as the villa was so great, we were happy to use it's amenities to the maximum.

I would thoroughly recommend this villa and if I'm ever back in Bali, I will definitely be staying here!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so Much for staying we are so happy meet nice group of people from around the world

We ready to welcome you back anytime!

Thank you
Budi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing