We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage vibe ”

Kiplings Garage Bar Turramurra
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Turramurra
Price range: AU$12 - AU$32
Cuisines: Australian, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kipling's Garage Bar is housed in a former auto service garage in Sydney's Upper North Shore. The once 1920's garage now features a chic industrial setting serving up elegant, rustic, honest 'street food' tapas menu that flicks your senses from classic, nostalgic flavours to new, inspired dishes cooked by executive chef Chef, Thiago Menezes. The casual neighbourhood spot serves classic and modern spirits, craft beers, ciders alongside a selection of 200 + wines featuring a kaleidoscope of vintages and varieties from Australia, Europe, and Latin America of which 50 are available by the glass. Kipling's accepts lunch reservations daily from 12pm, a dinner reservation may only be taken for a 6PM sitting, Sunday - Thursday, after that we operate on a walk-in basis. No reservations available for Friday and Saturday night dinner, walk-ins only
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Vintage vibe, with modern twist on some old time favorites gives this place a trendy feel. The menu offers limited vegetarian variety. Very sad to see fish tacos disappear from the menu, that was our favorite dish. Be sure to book, this place is very popular and gets very busy even mid week.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2023

We've never been to Kiplings before and went on the recommedation of friends.
Tappa style food - great decore in the old-fashioned style, good variety and tasty. But even better is the outstanding quick service...we were in and out within 90 minutes without asking for that.
Enthusiastic and helpful staff.
10/10.

We'll be back

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

Bad overpriced food, average service, a general lack of care. Kiplings has gone downhill. What a shame.

I had the lamb rump main for lunch it looked like a plate of scraps you’d feed your dog.

Date of visit: May 2023
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023

I took a friend to Kiplings for her birthday a week ago. I had to book online and we had lunch. We were shown to our table promptly and given a bottle of water. Neither of us had alcohol but there was a very extensive wine list. We both had a main meal, followed by coffee. The mains arrived super quickly and were both tasty and the salad fresh. We followed it up with coffee. Most tables were occupied at some stage of our visit - we were there for nearly 2 hours.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jancF5648OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023

To begin with the service was very average, the meals small, expensive and not cooked as detailed. Very disappointing as this was a special occasion and the staff were made aware. Oh forgot to mention the wine menu was extremely expensive compared to bottle shop pricing. Sorry to say we will not go back again.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curious25662940908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kiplings Garage Bar Turramurra also viewed

Roseville, Willoughby
 
Turramurra, Ku-ring-gai
 

Been to Kiplings Garage Bar Turramurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.