We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant home near seaside”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Private off street parking at the front of Butterflies Kitchen with granite and oak worktops.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sitting room
Private off street parking at the front of Butterflies
Kitchen with granite and oak worktops.
Separate large dressing room.
French doors lead to pretty private garden.
Open waters on a Seal trip at Blakeney Point
Take a boat ride to see the seals
Enjoy a walk on the Wiveton downs and enjoy the spectacular views
Wiveton Asparagus
Wiveton Church - once a busy port - marks from mooring ropes can still be seen etched into the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wiveton, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant home near seaside”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This property is simply gorgeous! From the moment you walk in the door you feel that you are in a very well maintained and updated property. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked for those who like to cook with an open floor plan so you can see through to the garden in back as well as the front. We stayed on a cold and stormy night but the owner had thought ahead to stock the firewood and provide starters for us, so we were able to enjoy the ambient heat from a working fire in addition to the ample heating system in the home. I hope to return again in a different season to enjoy the private garden dining area. Overall, a beautiful place to stay, very peaceful, very quiet and a very comfortable bed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaboots1
2 reviews
“A perfect week for two!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Butterflies was perfect in every way. The cottage is beautifully presented, with a lovely garden to dine in when the weather is good. From the moment we arrived, we felt thoroughly relaxed and welcome. We are so looking forward to returning next year - one week was not long enough! Thank you so much for the lovely extra touches on our arrival - we loved the Grey Seal local coffee. There are so many beautiful places to visit in and around Wiveton. The information guides and OS maps provided in the cottage were especially useful for exploring and visiting the many fabulous places in this lovely area. Thank you very much once again Nicola for a wonderful week at Butterflies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and the perfect home from home.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbAddis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful in Butterflies ...”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were super lucky when Nicola had a last minute cancellation and we booked up immediately, tipped off by a friend of Nicola's. Gorgeous accommodation, beautifully decorated, a large driveway for the car and an adorable private garden and sun room. We have been to the North Norfolk coast many times and were delighted to be staying in Wiverton - a perfect base for returning to our favourite haunts, ie Wiverton Hall Café, Blakeney, Cley (and the walk along the beach to Blakeney Point), Holkham Hall and gorgeous walled garden, Holkham beach, Sherringham, Holt, Cromer (crab sandwiches) and this time around we went to the most gorgeous gardens at East Ruston, The Old Vicarage, followed by a walk along the beach to see the lighthouse at Happisburgh! We had the most fantastic holiday with subtropical weather. Thank you Nicola!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEBey
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Butterflies - where time flutters by ”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage is perfect for a couple wanting a quite relaxing break whilst exploring a special corner of Britain. The cottage is beautifully decorated, clean and well stocked with kitchen equipment. The bed is comfortable and the shower powerful enough to wake you up after a good sleep. I've already recommended this place to friends who appreciate a calm space close to nature and excellent local supplies (good pub (<5 min walk), delicious dellies, great eateries). If you stay we'd also recommend booking in at 'The Moorings' in Blakeley for an evening meal. Our only regret is that we didn't book it for another couple of days!! Also worth knowing: the owners were very accommodating in providing a safe place to keep our bikes too (we requested this in advance). Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dloknight...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - What a find”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in Butterflies. The cottage is beautifully decorated and of a very high standard. The location is fabulous within a lovely village. Great pub the Wiveton Bell just a few minutes walk away as well as a fantastic coastal walk to Blakeney – via the Wiveton Farm Café! Cley is also on the doorstep with shops and a great café called Artemis. We didn’t use the car at all as there is so much on the door step. We loved the garden and Nicola was a great host. I can’t recommend Butterflies enough and will definitely be back.
Thanks for the lovely wine, nice welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing