We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
588
85
31
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
588
85
31
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake ouachita mountain harbor horseback riding hot tub party barge boat rentals family reunion great view of the lake catfish relaxing stay fishing trip back porch home away from home the cottages condo lodge pati
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms, excellent food in the restaurant, service was great, we will be staying here when we come back to dig for Crystals! Beautiful lake, the staff was great, so glad we upgraded to the lodge! It was worth the price!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lil1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pati b, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was an exciting weekend having so many guests here with the Quartz Champion Ship Dig! Thank you for choosing Harbor as your outpost for the event! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being our guests and thank you for the great review! Come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is in a secluded location by a Marina and Lake Oachita. It is quiet and peaceful. We had a room with a back patio which we used extensively. It overlooks the marina and lake. We ate good and plentiful meals at the resort restaurant. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
One thing stands out: My wife and I left something valuable behind when we left early one morning. The staff found it and then worked very hard, above and beyond the call of duty to priority ship it to us at our next destination. We have received it.
I recommend Mountain Harbor without a qualification.
Thanks again to their wonderful staff.
Wilson F Harris

Room Tip: There are hotel rooms and cabins with a view of lake and marine
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wfharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pati b, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mr. Harris, it was our great pleasure to have you here as our guests and to serve you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works very hard to take care of our guests and genuinely enjoy the opportunity to help people. Thoughtful and gracious guests, like you and Mrs. Harris, truly make our service a joy! Thank you for being our guests and thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back again, soon, and often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t have asked for better service and hospitality the whole time we were at MHR. My family was thrilled with MHR and they are already planning a trip back!

My dad, most importantly, got to do things and see things he hadn’t seen in years. We could not have asked for a better location for his celebration. He mentioned this morning that MHR is a place he could live in very comfortably. He loves the outdoors, fishing, boats, marinas, etc.

My dad had not been in a boat in a long while and was a little intrepid about going out however it wasn’t long before he relaxed in the party barge and couldn’t stop pointing out everything on our trip up to Brady Mountain boat ramp area and back. Also, he had not seen Shangri La in years and that brought back a bunch of memories!

On a scale of 1 to 10, this weekend was a 15. I know we’ll all be back soon. Thanks to you and your team for making our time so special!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank daring211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pati b, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

What a beautiful story you tell and what a beautiful family that we had the pleasure of serving! Thank you for allowing us to host this wonderful birthday weekend for your dad!

We are thrilled that he enjoyed the lake cruise and that the weather cooperated! We are delighted that you are planning a return trip! The opportunity to serve wonderful families like yours is truly our life's work. Our staff are passionate about service! We look forward to welcoming you all back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Planning a road trip and surfing for a nice and affordable place to hang our hat from late afternoon until checkout. Mountain Harbor Resort fit in with number of miles that we wanted to drive that day. It looked pretty good on the web, etc. Wow. It is a place to which we plan to return for a week. Everything, while showing a little age, is pristine. From a nice room for a couple to cabins/lodges for large families, it has it all.

The on-site restaurant is quaint, but serves mouth watering dishes.

Oh yes, the lake! Gorgeous. One can rent various sizes of boats, rent fishing equipment, or fish for fee off the private dock! Hiking trails about from a short 1-mile easy trek, to much longer and much more challenging selections. It would be a wonderful family vacation with the kids and/or grandkids.There is a nice pool too It's all right there and quite secluded.

From excellent reception and excellent service lodging and food, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Mountain Harbor Resort and Spas.We'll go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pati b, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Wow! Thank you, Terry, for stumbling upon us and for your great review! We were thrilled that you were so pleased that you are already planning on coming back to see us - and for a week! The opportunity to serve wonderful guests like you are the reason we are all here. We appreciate your warm and gracious review and we promise that we will always give you our very best in service and facilities! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I have always loved Lake Ouachita, but had never stayed at Mountain Harbor. What have I been missing all these years?!? The place is clean, quiet and quaint.

My family met for a 4th of July getaway and we loved the place! Fireworks show was awesome. The lodge restaurant is very good. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and in good repair. Prices are very reasonable.

We are considering making it an annual family event.

Definitely recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pati b, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

What a great title for a review! Love it! Thank you so much for being our guests! We are so glad that you have not only found us but planning on returning! We look forward to welcoming all of you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews