We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the sea and the mountains of the mainland greece from the balcony of one of the bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the sea and the mountains of the mainland greece from the balcony of one of the bedrooms
The table and the view from the veranda The view from a bedroom! The crystal blue Sea and the mountains in the background!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View of the sea and the mountains of the mainland greece from the balcony of one of the bedrooms
The table and the view from the veranda
The view from a bedroom! The crystal blue Sea and the mountains in the background!
Balcony of a bedroom
The house is situated just by the sea!!!Literally on the pebble beach of Corinthia!!
The house is situated just by the sea!!!Literally on the pebble beach of  Corinthia!
The indoor safe parking space suitable for 3 cars
Living room...again with a full sea-view
view of the garden  and the indoor parking
Living room
The living room and the kitchen
Living room and the stairs for the upper floor bedrooms
The fully equipped kitchen
The fully equipped kitchen
Ground floor bathroom
Upper floor bathroom no2
Upper floor bathroom no2
Ensuite (bathroom no 3)
Double bed in bedroom no 1
Double bed in bedroom no 1and the sea-view from it
Double bedroom no 2 with the ensuite
Double bedroom no 2 with the ensuite and the sea-view from within
Double bedroom no 2 with the ensuite and the sea-view from within again
The bedroom no3 with its 2 single beds
The bedroom no3 with its 2 single beds
Easily used stairguards in the upper floor ideal for families with infants and very young kids
Stairguards for Kids available if necessary
Easily used stairguards in the ground floor ideal for families with infants and very young kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kiato, Corinthia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beata L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place! From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the house and especially the breathtaking seaview we were able to enjoy every day.

The house has everything you need for a family holiday, I liked the fact that it has quiet fans instead of the air conditioning because its so much healthier. There is a nice terrace with tables and chairs where you can eat your breakfast enjoying the view.

The beach is just outside the house and there is everything you need in the garage downstairs, the sunbeds, umbrellas, matteraces for swimming, toys for children, anything you may possibly need.

I absolutely loved old photos of Thanos family and well as the vinyl equipment. It made us feel like we are in the real house, not some kind of hotel with white walls and no feeling.

Thanos is a very nice person and was doing everything whats possible to make us feel welcome and also to give us all possible information about how things are operated in the house but also about local sites that we should visit.

The location is great, real Greece, we dont really like commercial holiday destinations as its hard to get a real feeling of the country and culture. Here we saw what real Greece is like, we were able to go to local restaurants where Greeks go, shop at the family owned bakery next door (so yummy) and in the family owned grocery store where we got the best feta cheese, olives and nuts we have ever tried! Our breakfast every day was a feast! I would definitely reccomend the place to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thanx a lot Beata and hope to host you and your nice family again in the near future! Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyT_Tr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic location right on the beach ”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our friends for the second year in a row and really enjoy the location of this place right on the beach in Kiato.
The house is comfortable and well equipped with everything you need.
The location is great, you literally walk out and you are right on the beach.
There is a fantastic restaurant right next door also on the beach with great food and service and a bakery and small supermarket just metres away where you can get most of the supplies you will need.
More than one deck chair for reclining on the beach would be a great idea as the place accommodates 6-8 people. More up to date beds would also be a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thanx a lot Vicky! As far as it concerns the seabeds i had much more but unfortunately broke and i didnt have enough time to replace them.. In a few days the house will be supplied with a brand new beach equipment(seabeds, umbrellas etc)
See y soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R
1 review
“Excellent relaxing place to be”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed with another 3 family members from august 15 up to August 22, 2018! The house is just on the beach,with magnificent seaview ,very spacious (though with the basic amenities), with many historical places nearby and the host Athanasios ready to help us in everything!
Ideal family place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanngru...
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“With trust in "CERTIVICATE of EXCELLENCE" we made very bad experience.”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our rating:
Our stay - 3 adults and 2 children in the "Beautiful Beachfront house in Peloponnese certified by EOT" (??!!) was 31 days - from 12th July 2018 to 31st August 2018 - throughout a negative experience, characterized by the following facts:

In-house infrastructure:
- House from the early 1980-ies has a good room layout, but overall is very poorly maintained, with equipment as bought from the flea market - all old!
- Handover by Thanos (Athanasios A.), the landlord, was in poorly cleaned condition: everywhere black long hair from the previous tenant; Dishes are poorly cleaned; When asked about this, Thanos gave us the answer: "The cleaning lady came at a very late hour and was already very tired. Please clean dishes and kitchen utensils thoroughly before use "
- Quick hotplate on electric stove defective (self-repair successfully carried out!)
- Refrigerator seal defective and mold found in the vegetable tray;
- On the advice of Thanos, we should each observe the three hot water boilers when heating and turn off when reaching half the reading to save power.
- We should also use the washing machine between 22:00 (11 pm) and 06:00 (06:00 am) to save electricity. Attention: program switch hangs and has to be switched by hand!
- Bathroom on the ground floor: 60 cm shower tray with extremely unhygienic shower curtain!
- Second bathroom => on the 1st floor in the bedroom integrated mini bathroom - has a size of 1.3m x 1.4m (!!), equipped with 30 cm hand basin, 60 cm shower tray and toilet. The hot water boiler installed there makes this "mini bath" a sauna!
- Water flushing WC in the main bathroom on the 1st floor was broken and was successfully repaired and cleaned by myself in order to be used.
- The climate in the non-heat-insulated house is very warm overall! At night, the room temperature does not cool down, as the walls heated up by the sun during the day radiate the stored heat into the interior during the night. Room temperature of 30°C was the rule. The hot air is evenly distributed by the mounted ceiling fans without any cooling effect: Note from Thanos: We should use a maximum of level 2 to save electricity. During the night, we temporarily turned off the ceiling fans, as the constant draft caused dry eyes and headaches. Overall, no requirement for restful sleep, as on the windows also no mosquito nets were available.
- Another blatant malady was represented by the constant repetitive invasions by ants throughout the house. Even in bed down to the inside of the upholstery coverings, these critters penetrated. Reply Thanos: We should by no means store food. Our solution: Daily cleaning of the entire inner surface with vinegar water and spraying the "ant paths" on the walls. Total vinegar requirement was 5 liters !! After 3 weeks of this repeated activity we were the 4th week free of ants.

External infrastructure:
- The multiple confirmed by Thanos by email 5 pieces sun loungers were not available.
- The beautiful terrace could not be used from 08:00 to 14:00 clock (2:00 pm) due to lack of appropriate shading. (Unbearably hot by direct sunlight)
- The gate to the beach was so jammed that it could not be opened independently by our children. Self-repair successfully carried out.
- It was for 5 people only 1 piece of beach umbrella for use as shading on the beach.
- To mention negatively also in the sea again and again appearing fire jelly-fishes.

- To mention positive is the directly adjacent and within walking distance bakery, the restaurant, the mini market (... but beware, has greatly inflated prices) and about 300 meters away from the shopping center “Galaxias”.

Final Conclusion:
- Accommodation in total in this state not recommended and would not even get admission in Austria as a temporary refugee accommodation.
- TripAdvisor-Certificate is not a guarantee of quality at this destination!!
- If you still want to rent it for your vacation, you should pay no more than € 35, - / house / day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmdooley7...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On the beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Located right on a lovely clean pebbly beach. Very quiet location. Authentic friendly taverns next door. Supermarket within walking distance. Very helpful and friendly owner who gave us lots of great ideas for places to visit. Spacious with good outdoor space with lovely ocean views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanx a lot jayne.. Hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing