We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
USD 113
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ava Lodge(Petone)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dupont Executive Motels(Petone)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenlea Cottage(Petone)(Great Value!)
USD 96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Court Motel(Lower Hutt)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeycourt Motel(Lower Hutt)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Champers Motor Inn(Lower Hutt)
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 22(Lower Hutt)
USD 86
USD 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
47
20
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
20
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathgreat locationjackson streetfirst floorno liftnew zealandone bedroom unitgreat selectionexcellent accommodationroom with a sea viewlarge dining tableroom was lovely and cleanupstairs roomlazy boywellington harbourafter hoursheat pump
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We could not of asked for more.The room was super clean and had everything you could possibly need.Friendly helpful staff.Walking distance to a variety of Restaurants,Cafes and a Movie Theatre.Would definetly return again.Thankyou.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dirolib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit for 4 nights and found the motel excellently positioned for a short walk to shops/cafes, the room was serviced daily to a high standard and the unit was very spacious.
King bed in the bedroom and a single in the lounge along with a large dining table and 2 lazy boy recliners which we loved!
Was a hassle to have to go through reception to get to your room. Would be nice to be able to enter via the sliding door which was right by where we parked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This motel is situated on the Esplanade with the beach directly across the road. The views of the Wellington Harbour, Some Island and the city in the background are simply stunning. It is very close to shops with a great selection of restaurant and bars. Petone is a real happening place. A large modern very comfortable room with private spa. What more could you want?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Madmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Lovely view from our upstairs room. The room was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Friendly and helpful check in. No lift but still worth taking a first floor room, just for the view. Central location, close to Petone shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V2603ZVdonaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I've been using this motel within Petone for it's convenience of only being approx. 15km from Wellington CDB and also a 5min walk along it's road towards Jackson Street for the shops, cafe's and restaurants.
Plenty of off-road motel car parks. Reception has always been welcoming and friendly during my visits. Most importantly to any of my travel accommodation, I always look for clean and tidy rooms and rooms that are warm. Their rooms meet those needs with a heat pump and a comfortable bed having electric-blankets for those chilly winter nights. A pair of lazy-boy seats have been in the rooms I've been situated in and I have found them comfortable and relaxing after a long day. A Small kitchenette includes mini fridge, cooktop, microwave and tea & coffee. TV & DVD player as entertainment (dvd films on-hand at reception if needed), very limited sky-tv channels, but a large data allocation for those who use devices balances the lack of sky-tv options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank camlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews