We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not worth it unless staying Mx days”

Coyhaique National Reserve
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 102.00*
and up
Private Shore Excursion to Coyhaique National...
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Coyhaique
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We did this hike. It was ok. Some ok views. Nothing spectacular didn't save any photos. It is better for exercise for local as than anything. Or camping for locals. Would never go again. Go to the other park I heard was much nicer

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank brodyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"cab"
in 2 reviews
"fit"
in 2 reviews
"forest"
in 4 reviews
"lakes"
in 3 reviews
"town"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

A half day visit should be sufficient unless you wanted to go on the longer hikes. Not many people were visiting when I was there. Trails were well marked.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank LAML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

An hour is really enough in this wee town .It is typical of the area but a bit touristy. There are lots of souvenirs stalls with local handcrafts at reasonable prices. The catherdral is a red corrugated iron building not much like any other cathedral we've ever see,

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank holidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We booked an excellent private tour to Coyhaique and the surrounding region through TA's excursion company.

After a bit of confusion as to where to meet (TIP: look outside the main port terminal where the cruise excursions all meet and look for your tour guide outside the main gate, we met with our guide and driver and had a fantastic day.)

The scenery here was amongst our favorite in all of Patagonian Chile and Argentina, and we say both well-visited areas as well as had a delicious picnic in a more remote national park. Walking through the forest just before lunch was quite unreal.

Excellent guide, great tour and highly recommended for a family outing.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank world1explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hike with gorgeous scenery. Not that much else to say! Really worth a visit if you're staying in Coyhaique.

We got a taxi here in the morning. We were going to walk back to Coyhaique, or at least to the main road to find a bus, but a friendly guy who worked at the local hospital offered to give us a lift...

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank adamhH2383FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyhaique National Reserve also viewed

 
Coyhaique, Aisen Region
 

Been to Coyhaique National Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing