We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for a better vacation”
some of the best dry fly fishing in Chile
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
some of the best dry fly fishing in Chile
big brown trout cruising in the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
some of the best dry fly fishing in Chile
big brown trout cruising in the river
we also have equipment for rent or can provide guides for you and your family
Just 150 meters to excellent fishing
6 bedrooms with private bathrooms, maid service avaialble
big open area for dining and lounging
good fun for all ages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coyhaique, Aisen Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better vacation”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is the best trip I've been on and can't wait to go back. The location is absolutely beautiful and unlike any place I've seen and the fishing was great. All the guides are knowledgeable, patient and friendly and it was a pleasure getting to know everyone. The lodge was cozy and felt like home and the food was excellent. Once it was time for our group to head back to the US, we did not want to leave.

FUN ADVENTURE AND A BEAUTIFUL PLACE, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C
Picabo, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“A little piece of paradise in the heart of Chilean Patagonia...”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012

During December 2012, I spent a week at the Paloma River Lodge in southern Chile (near Coihaique). Paloma River Lodge (PRL) is a guest lodge that caters to fly fishers, putting anglers within easy reach of numerous trout-filled rivers and lakes. PRL is a very comfortable, cozy, clean, well-kept lodge. The lodge is simple in appointments, but has everything you need for a week in Chile and has an inviting "homey" feel. The staff (fishing guides, lodge manager, cook, and handyman) are warm, friendly, and felt more like family that staff. In fact, I still keep in contact with them! The meals were absolutely amazing! Most of the food is local (beef, lamb, eggs, cheese, milk, bread, etc.) and all homemade. Truly, some of the most incredible food I've ever eaten! Breakfasts before fishing, and the shore lunches provided by the guides, are just as good! And of course, dinners are accompanied by a limitless selection of fine Chilean wines.

The fishing was fantastic. There's a great variety of water within a short drive of the lodge (20 minutes), and we waded rivers and streams, floated in sturdy AIRE rafts, and took a small jet boat on the various lakes. The trout (big, beautiful browns and feisty rainbows) were eager to attack streamers, standard nymphs, and best of all, big terrestrial dry flies! The fish are big, plentiful, and beautiful.

And what can I say about the scenery? You are located right on the beautiful Paloma River, in the heart of the Andes mountains, surrounded by lush foliage and fields of wildflowers. No camera, video, or words can do it justice.

I think the best recommendation I can make is simply the fact that I will be back at PRL this December, and that I hope to plan a trip for 2014 as well!

Thank you, PRL! My best to Paul, Fena, Paola, Sonia, and the rest of the crew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The excellent food, amazing staff, and incredible scenery, fishing, and culture!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing