We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 17
View deal
Priceline
USD 16
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Trip.com
USD 15
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 17
TravelocityUSD 17
eDreamsUSD 18
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
1
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel is conveniently located at Batam Centre with an affordable price. The room is spacious. It also has several shops, banks and eateries nearby. But unfortunately the service is not that excellent. I stayed 2 nights, and they did not even clean my room, nor replenish the bottled water. The water heater also does not work properly, sometimes it has hot water, sometimes it does not. Wifi connection inside room is poor. Breakfast is simple Indonesian dishes. Inside the hotel, people are allowed to smoke, so if your room happened to be near the smoking area, then good luck for you.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IkanMuruku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

It was more than my expectation. I thought it will be a rundown hotel but it is quite a pleasant stay there. The basic necessities are there. The bathtub were a bit old,the tv quality was not that good and the wifi connection is a bit slow. Otherwise it was alright. The staffs are very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aslynndaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Another stay in sky view hotel
But not like old time, this time is not good
Ac was bad condition
Very hot
Reception was very kind
I really upset the restaurant didn't open,open when just breakfast, so when the night has come, and i am hungry, i just keep hungry bcause restaurant not in there in night

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morningstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Lets start this review with the price. I paid $27 for 1 night stay and breakfast for me and my wife. Price wise it is definitely cheap. The staff were polite as everyone I saw greeted us, from the counter staff to the security. They were also helpful when I went down to get the WiFi password. Even though the security guy couldn't speak English, he tried his best to explain which of the 2 connections is better (caught a few words with my lousy Bahasa Malay).

Location wise, it is a 10-15 mins drive from Nagoya Hills and 15-20mins drive to Batam Center. Please try and get your own taxi driver if you can, either from a spa or restaurant as there will be 2 hagglers at Nagoya Hills who will mark up the cab fare. In fact it only takes about 40k IDR but the guy will remind all taxi drivers to charge 80k. The security there are in cahoots so don't bother asking them. Try getting it at the main road or haggle privately. To get a cab from the hotel to Batam Center will cost you 100k (about 60k by meter) so take note of your expenses. Next to the hotel, you can find an Indian eatery and KFC. There is also a stationery shop and a supermarket. Prices are surprisingly, slightly higher in the supermarket as compared to Nagoya Hills.

Lastly, the room I stayed in was relatively clean less the towels which had a musky smell. Each room provides 2 toothbrush with toothpaste, 2 towels, a green and a white liquid supposedly shampoo and body foam. The green liquid seriously stank so I had to use only the white. Bring along your own if you have miniature ones. Hot water can run out pretty fast to be no more than a trickle. The rooms are close to the highway so it gets rather annoying at night with the occasional roar of bikers. Take note if you are a light sleeper.

Enjoy your stay! =)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OngWeiChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2015

just one night in this hotel
i have a sleep tight
the room was comfortable and very very clean
just improve for this hotel
i really really enjoy with this hotel and the facility
recommended cheap hotel in batam

Room tip: cheap hotel in batam
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morningstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews