We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,477)
Filter reviews
7,477 results
Traveller rating
4,239
2,100
774
216
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,239
2,100
774
216
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta cana la marimba lobby bar star rock cafe steak dominican republic star friends seafood specialty restaurants the oriental restaurant apple vacations guest services saona island junior suite make reservations outback safari entertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 7,477 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My family came from from United State for vacations, i live in Santo Domingo so i travel to meet they in the hotel with my mother, sister and brother in law. the loby is wonderfull, the service in the hotel is the best they has, the food is very very good, a lot of variety.

I got a pool side view room, for the price and considering is a cheapest one that was be fanststic, nice bed, badthroom is so big and the room in general. i took one point for the no pool bar, thats the only thing i missing in this hotel. i avegae i gave 4.5/5.

if you planning to visit DR un family trip or just fun the hotel was be grat.

Room Tip: best view from my room, beach and pool
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Punta Cana as your holidays destination and sharing your experience with us.

It's nice to hear that we have delighted you with the high standards of services and beautiful facilities we have in our property. Especially, your description of all those aspects that you have completely enjoyed.

We are sorry that not having a pool bar was an inconvenient for you, which we shared with management.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back here in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Cordially,

Quality Online Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks all inclusive during September. Counting ourselves lucky to miss the effects of one hurricane which blew over before we arrived only to be hit with another one towards the end of the two weeks. You may think that this would have put a dampener on our holiday but to be honest it didn't the resilience of the staff was excellent and they made sure we were looked after even bringing packed lunches to the rooms as the wind grew in strength. A few trees were blown over but the hotel was back up and running the afternoon after the night before and back up to almost full speed within 24 hours.

The pool and beach are good here plenty of loungers and we never felt the need to get up at the crack of dawn to get a seat typically we ambled down around 9.30 after breakfast and were never disappointed.

The food here is excellent, sure the buffet can get repetitive if you choose to eat the same food every night but we found the variety and quality to be excellent. We did visit some of the speciality restaurants steak house, rock cafe, seafood, Mexican (twice) and the gourmet and to be honest they were all good with the Mexican being the best ( hence a second visit) . If I had to miss one out it would have been the gourmet.

The sea is ok to swim in with a large protected area but no need to take snorkel mask etc as there is nothing to see and the visibility was down to about 6 inches when we were there!

Drinks are acceptable but I did find the local beer to be a bit gassy! The drinks in the minibar in the room are free but found I had to chase the maid to get it refilled everyday!

The room itself was ok but not spectacular the shower was there but definitely not you would call powerful, the air con sort of worked but the fan caused no downdraught at all.

Wifi is available and works throughout the whole resort from the beach through the pools, accommodation and reception areas although could be flakey at time it generally worked well.

The animation team work extremely hard here and whilst we didn't see every show this must be the best quality entertainment we've ever had on holiday.

I always think a good indicator of whether or not we had a good time here is the answer to the question ' would we return?' In the case the answer is a definite yes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank MandJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Dominicana we thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.

It's nice to hear that we have delighted you with the high standards of services and beautiful facilities we have in our property. Especially, your description of all those aspects that you have completely enjoyed.

On the other hand, thanks for mentioning those aspects that haven`t completely met your expectations, as some aspects at your room, drinks and those others aspects, which we will share with management to give them the due follow-up to improve.

Once again, thanks for your words. The entire team is looking forward to your next booking.

Best Regards,

Quality Online Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Arrived at The Iberostar Hotel in Punta Cana, on arrival the first thing we noticed was there was no welcome drink, which has been offered at all the other Dominican hotels we have stayed in. on being given our room key card for room 6311 off we went to find the room, the first problem was the room was on the third floor and the lift was out of order, not a problem you say, but for someone who has had 3 heart attacks and suffering from COPD 60 steps were a problem. the lift actually only worked for two of the days of our two week stay despite several complaints to various members of staff. the standard of cleaning is not what we have experienced at other Iberostar hotels we have stayed in, infact the stairs to our room was not swept or cleaned during our whole stay. as for the rest of the hotel it was very overdue for a refit, it was shabby, for the want of a better word. the positive side was the staff on duty at the bars and restaurant were excellent. would we stay there again definitely not, would we recommend this hotel to anyone, no! its a shame because it is in a good position on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank philsamworth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Punta Cana as your holidays destination.

We are sorry that your stay wasn`t as great as it characterize us but for us is really important knowing those aspects that haven`t fulfilled your expectations.

Really this is not the stay we normally offer and we will like to apology for not being able to give you an appropriate room. We have share you complain with management and you can be sure that they will avoid it happening in the future.

Please, give us another chance to host you under better circumstances. Do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Cordially,

Quality Online Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came here for a 6day visit. As soon as we arrived and tried to check in we we're told that there was no record of us in the system. This was a mistake on the travel agents side but the staff at iberostar did everything and anything they could to speed up the process and within an hour we were in our room. The staff was amazing. The grounds we're amazing. The beach was extra amazing and the food was also amazing except for the American restaurant. They have people on the beach selling cigars and maybe a little something extra if that's what you're into, no judging here bruh. The only complaint I can even think up is the fact that they do not have captain Morgan rum. Other than that it was an awesome trip and I would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Punta Cana as your holidays destination.

It`s a pleasure knowing that we have enjoy your stay despite the mishap upon arrival, that our team was able to successfully solve; you have completely enjoy your stay at site.

We are sorry that not having the rum of your preference was a complaint to you, but it`s a relief that overall everything went as great as it should for you.

The entire tema is looking forward to your next visit. Do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next visit.

Best Regards,

Quality Online Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

After having spent a week and a half at the Iberostar (Bavaro) Punta Cana, which was located far away from the airport, but near downtown, what I can say with all sincerity and security is that you will have a great time without a doubt. I was not disappointed at all and I spent a wonderful holiday with my family. The amenities were good, including great meals every time of the day, gym, conference room, offices and a business center. Also, the rooms were cleaned and tidied every day and we always received gifts like sweets and beverages, especially on December 25 and December 31. In addition, the staff of the restaurants, room service, entertainment and the bellman were always very friendly and helpful from the first day we arrived (this is Iberostar's Hotel's reputation around the world). The Hotel is designed for all kinds of clientele. Obviously, not everything is pink and perfect, even though the food was included in the price, we had to pay for the beach activities and excursions and one day we had an issue with the air conditioning in my room and the staff took two days to fix it.
On the other hand, the pools were beautiful and big and the gym/fitness center was one of the best I have ever seen. There was good Wi-Fi all the time and the coffee shop was nice and the service was fast and friendly.
Even though the hotel is located far away from the airport (3 hours by drive), you can experience everything you need at the hotel because the atmosphere its really. fascinating.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcamejo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Dominicana as your vacations destination and sharing your experience with us.

It`s wonderful knowing that you have completely enjoy your stay at site. Nothing is more rewarding than fulfilling our guests expectations and more when it`s thanks to the service they receive.

You can be sure that we are sharing your words are going to be shared with all the staff so they could keep offering the amazing service that characterize IBEROSTAR as a great chain around the world.

Come back soon and do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Best Regards,

Quality Online Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews