We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,531)
Filter reviews
7,531 results
Traveller rating
4,261
2,109
781
222
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,261
2,109
781
222
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta cana la marimba lobby bar star rock cafe steak dominican republic star friends seafood the oriental restaurant specialty restaurants apple vacations guest services saona island junior suite make reservations entertainment staff evening shows
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 7,531 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This resort doesn't typically get many college spring breakers-- as shown by their policy requiring someone 25+ in each room for the month of March. That being said, I have an unusually early spring break and Iberostar Punta Cana handled my group of 200 college seniors particularly well. We had the BEST trip imaginable and the resort did an amazing job of both entertaining us and carefully steering us away from quieter, more family friendly areas.

We did the all inclusive option. Every restaurant had options for all, including the buffet- all the food was decent and most of it was well above average. Beaches, pools, water sports- all gorgeous and great quality. The bartenders were FANTASTIC and the resort made sure to staff extras when they knew our big group of college students was congregating. Every staff member we saw was so kind! We especially love Francisco Castio at the Lobby bar who is simply amazing.

At night there were many shows, dancing lessons and activities, plus the casino to the discoteca, and the staff did a great job running everything and getting people involved. Can't say enough good things and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maevedawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear guest,

On behalf the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Punta Cana we thank you for this special occasion with your group of college seniors.

It's awesome to know that the entire group were satisfied thanks for the excellence of services and facilities we are providing. We are really happy to receive your comment, as this encourages us to keep working hard in order to fulfill our guest's expectations.

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff friendliness, we know that they are doing all sorts of efforts to make the stay of our guest's pleasant and memorable.

We all hope to have the opportunity to host you again. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Warmest regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Wife & I spent a week there and had a great time. No complaints. All staff wonderful, food good and drinks too.
Be prepared to walk and walk more as this olace is huge.
We had dinner one night at the French resaurant and the food was perfect. They give the gentleman a rose to offer the wife. Very nice touch. My suggestion is ti not eat anything for 8 hours before you go.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016


Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel IBEROSTAR Punta Cana and for sharing your experience about us on TA.

We are so happy to know that we can be able to meet all your expectations. We love when our staff goes all of their way in order to please every single need of our guests also, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed our French Restaurant.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the iberostar punta cuna, the service was very good all the staff were so helpful. They always seemed to be smiling, nothing seemed like too much trouble for them. The hotel was kept very clean and tidy.
There was very selection of drinks and food.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bric2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I´m completely stunned after read this, it looks like we fulfill your overall expectations, we are more than happy that our staff were at you disposition for assist you in every need and that our premises have going beyond your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel, I will remain at your disposal should you need further assistance.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I am writing in regards to my recent trip to Punta Cana this January.
I wish I could say I was completely satisfied. The lack of people who spoke fluent English was disturbing. We were very dissatisfied with the quality of the food served at the restaurants where a reservation was required. The food seemed no better than served at the buffets. The towels smelled like smoke on different occasions.
We went on the free presentation of the vacation packages. We were very turned off by the high pressure to sign a contract that day. We went to Punta Cana to relax, not to be bullied. They didn't seem to get that. It looks like a " 1 and done for us".

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Punta Cana.

We are deeply disappointed to read your comments which in no way reflect the usual enjoyable and relaxing IBEROSTAR Punta cana. The way you describe your stay is far distant to our standards of service and facility. As a matter of fact, we want to extend our most sincere apologies for all the hassles you have experienced whilst in our care.

We do not want to rain wet mentioning every detail of your feedback, however, you can assure that all your concerns have been addressed with utmost attention to our management team who are striving to take the corrective actions in order to avoid this to happen again. Your comments are so important since with them we are able to come with better ideas that will help us with our consistently efforts of improvements.

Finally, we do hope that you can be able to give us another try so you can witness our improvements.

Our management wants to contact you are why we have sent you a private message.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

second time here-the staff is top rate-truly glad to see you-always smiling-from the front desk to the housekeeping-they want to make your stay a pleasureable one-even the groundkeepers are happy to be of service!!

Room Tip: all room are great-if u stay in your room for more that than sleeping---STAY HOME!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at Iberostar Punta Cana.

We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you were able to enjoy your vacations. Thank you for remark the friendliness of our staff, also, thank you for keep coming back.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews