We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!”

Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures
Ranked #1 of 80 Tours in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are an European Owned & Operated Catamarans company that offer semi-private and private tours on Catamaran along the coast of Bavaro Beach & Cabeza de Toro(natural park). Give us the chance to customize your aquatic adventure, meet our great crew and share with us that Caribbean dream. Our catamarans are in great condition and our staff is impeccable. Fresh Seafood lunch (grilled on board in front of you), all you can drink, snacks, professional photos, ALL INCLUDED! 3 lovely stops, snorkeling with GoPro pictures, deserted beach where coco loco's are served & the natural pool area.Don't gamble with your vacations, book with us and take home memories that last a lifetime!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had an absolute blast on the Forever Teresa! Can't say enough about the crew - they were excellent in every way. Our group of about 70 made three stops on our 4 hour cruise..... to snorkel, have lunch and fresh coconut drinks on a private island, and a fun swim/hang out in the water break. The food served (langastino lobster tails, chicken, shrimp, fish kabobs plus fruit and sandwiches) was the best food we had on our whole trip - outdoing any meal at the resort. When we ran low on beverages and they boated more in! The catamaran was very clean and safety was a priority, and the crew could not have been more accommodating, fun and patient. Great music, pictures and memories.... the highlight of our whole trip. Could not recommend a better excursion. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank chbuck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour P, Owner at Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi there,

We are so happy to know that you and your group had an great time on board with us. The fact that we were the highlight of your trip gives us such an amazing feeling. Our goals were achieved.

Thanks for choosing us!

The Hispaniola Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"coco loco"
in 174 reviews
"santa maria"
in 154 reviews
"shrimp"
in 166 reviews
"semi private tour"
in 119 reviews
"coconut man"
in 77 reviews
"morgan freeman"
in 66 reviews
"their facebook page"
in 59 reviews
"seafood lunch"
in 51 reviews
"langostinos"
in 79 reviews
"fish"
in 352 reviews
"fresh coconut"
in 73 reviews
"punta cana"
in 441 reviews
"coconut drink"
in 28 reviews
"skewers"
in 30 reviews
"floating bar"
in 96 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 66 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 104 reviews
Filter

264 - 268 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had so much fun the 1st time we did this excursion, we did it again when we came back. This last time, we were in Punta Cana for our wedding, and had family and friends with us so we decided to do a private charter on the Maite. We are so glad we decided to this excursion again. Everyone raved non-stop about how much fun they had. The staff were so engaging. They really go above and beyond to make sure you have a great time. The food was great and the coconut drinks were too. The crew took time to teach us how to snorkel and made sure everyone was comfortable. I would recommend Hispaniola a 1000x. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TinaJ645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour P, Owner at Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Tina,

Yet another wonderful returning client. It made us so happy to have you all back on board with us. We value your loyalty and already can't wait for your next trip back! :)

The Hispaniola Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I took my third private charter with this company on spring break. We were on the smaller boat of their fleet (Maite) with 27 teenagers and adults. They treated us like royalty. The staff on the boat, Morgan Nelson, Pebe and the rest were attentive, fun and engaging for the kids.

The food is amazing. Our whole group thought the food was better than anything we had at our resort.

In honor of my third trip, the administration brought on champagne for something special. Overall, I cannot rate this business any higher. I have referred many to this company and no one is ever disappointed.

Thanks again to Fernando and the crews. The value of this excursion beats anything else you will pay for in Punta Cana.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour P, Owner at Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Kristin,

We are so honored to have you a returning client. It always such a pleasure to have you on board.with us. 30% of our clients return to us, and this just confirms that our hard work pays off. We are so happy that you are so happy with our company.

Thanks for your loyalty.

The Hispaniola Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Boat Cruise on the Forever Theresa! We had a group of 70 parents and High School
Seniors for a private 4hr cruise that included snorkeling, a visit to private beach and awesome grilled chicken, shrimp and lobster lunch. Highly recommend Hispaniola for a memorable time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour P, Owner at Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Lisa,

We are happy to know that you all had a great time on Forever Teresa, our beautiful 60 footer. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Thanks for choosing us!

The Hispaniola Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this excursion so much we had to come back! All around, hands down best snorkeling trip ! Crew is energetic and engaging, waters are beyond beautiful and coconut beach is unique. A must do for anyone looking for a great time!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour P, Owner at Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Wendy,

As we usually say, the best compliment any client can give us is to return for a second round. Some people return every year. We adore you all!

Thanks for your loyalty!

The Hispaniola Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing