We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martine R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at the Stanza Mare and the first time in this huge condo. We spent the whole month of Feb.
This condo was close to the access to the beach and close to the pool as well. The kitchen was very well equiped with lots of pots and pans and glasses of wine! And a BBQ to grill the fresh fish bought on the beach...paradise!
The beds were very good and confortable. Plus there was a washing machine and dryer. Just perfect ! Muchas gracias to Linda and Vicente who were very kind and present to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelis4...
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NO WASHER/DRYER, ELEC EXTRA, NEEDS REMODELING”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

No washer/dryer; no wifi in unit- at pool but very poor; oven nasty and door broken; moldy showers, shower curtains and floors in Master Bath; short twin beds; wall air conditioners and only in bedrooms (electricity extra if use over $15 day- they don't tell you this until you're there); air unit broke twice in 1 week and after they were there my son noticed his backpack unzipped with 20$ missing; nice large balcony with oceanfront view, small pool view on right of balcony, dirty business view on left. Bathroom cabinet door broken, smelly extra bathroom filled with junk off kitchen (can't use). Horrible water pressure and must turn on a switch to heat water (they didn't tell us this).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Moldy, rusty, broken air unit, no washer/dryer and Elec extra
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
546MaryKH
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent in every way...location was perfect!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This condo exceeded expectatiions. Right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants and entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and access to everything by walking. Exactly as advertised.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverlysr...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty on the Beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with two friends at this location from Monday until Saturday. The three bedrooms and three bathrooms was nice because we each had our own room and bath. The location is on the beach and great for watching sunrises and sunsets. The balcony was nice and big. Ben who picked us up from the airport was extremely nice. If you want to experience Punta Cana with the locals this is an idea location. The people we meet were really friendly. We felt safe the entire time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No screens on the patio doors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cschaeffe...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Winter Escape”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this condo based on reviews and photos hoping to find a respite from the cold of NE USA. The location was perfect with ocean views and a short walk to the water. The three bedrooms were great with good beds and plenty of space for clothes. We ate out all week but the kitchen was adequate for meal preparations.

We did not explore the island preferring to stay within walking distance. In that radius we found bakeries, groceries and enough restaurants to enjoy something different each day. Breakfast was great at Dalias. Our favorite dinner spot was Citrus where the food and service was exceptional.

Language was not too much of an issue as some English is understood. Try using Spanish as much as possible. Wait staff may find our attempts humorous but do appreciate our effort. They will patiently help us with translations and teach us to be less ethnocentric.

The people are very friendly and respond to our efforts to be good visitors.

The beach is wonderfull with fine, powdery sand. If interested in finding a shady chair please sure to get to the beach early and tip the security staff. They will hold a spot for you if you place a towel on the chair. We found a great spot under the sea grape trees rather than the smaller palapias.

Stanza Mare is a great place to stay for a week or month. The pool is refreshing and is a good hot spot for wi-fi. The staff is helpful but do not expect hotel services.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing