We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,303)
Filter reviews
7,303 results
Traveller rating
4,270
1,937
688
249
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,270
1,937
688
249
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tex mex mare nostrum fondue sister resort small resort vip package guest services punta cana beach bar beach beds honeymoon suite other resorts caribe club bottle of rum animation team fruit basket a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,299 - 2,304 of 7,303 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Arived for the first time in the Dominican Republic and had a great time. Amazing hotel and hospitality. The people are great food is great, all aroung great time. Nice weather and services. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank CristianCamaroschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Cristian370

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess.

We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our hotel and the staff.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Had a great time at Punta Cana Princess! The staff is friendly, rooms are very clean, and the food is delicious with great variety. We recommend this resort to anyone coming to enjoy Punta Cana. It is an adult only resort that lets you experience paradise.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank wvene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear wvene

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your kind feedback following your recent visit to Punta Cana Princess.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that you had good experiences with our staff.

Once again, we would sincerely like to thank you for taking the opportunity to air your thoughts about our hotel and we will be more than happy to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit to Punta Cana Princess.

Best Regards,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing time for our honeymoon! When we first arrived we were given complimentary drinks that were delicious! The amenities are beautiful and very tropical (no AC so very hot too!). We were able to stay in the honeymoon suite with the second floor jacuzzi with an ocean view which was very nice but we didn't have very much time to use it. The rooms do have AC which we were worried about but no problems there. The beach was a little bit of a bummer because the ocean was nothing but seaweed. We barely swam in the ocean here for this reason! But, the beach itself is beautiful with many places to lay out and relax under shade or sun depending on what you're looking for. We stuck to swimming in the pool with the swim up bar which was wonderful and the bartenders are very fun and entertaining. There is also a ton of programs to enjoy ranging from games, dances, bands, and always something for the night life. Since it was our honeymoon we didn't participate in much of the night life but for the most part people seemed to be positive about it. Make sure to bring something for an upset stomach! We were given this advice and unfortunately had to use it! If you are going to do any excursions (which you should), book through your travel representative!!!!! We went through vacation express which was also nexus tours and let me tell you they were amazing!! Well worth the money and the trips were legit, nothing sketchy about them! Also, the workers here are very nice and understanding of the language barrior! Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we would definitely come back to Princess Punta Cana!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cshafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Cshafr

It is rather pleasing to know that you chose Punta Cana Princess to spend your honeymoon and that we were able to contribute to you enjoying such a special occasion.

It is always pleasant to learn that our guests were able to enjoy their stay to the fullest while under our care and we are truly grateful to have received your good opinion about our hotel and the service we provide, taking into account that our main objective is to surpass your expectations.

All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future at Punta Cana Princess.

Sincerely,
    
Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

First time in the Domincan Republic, and it was amazing! The service was top notch. It was easy to book activities. The rooms were very clean with wonderful views! Very nice and super.. We will like come back!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sshonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Sshonk

We thank you kindly for taking the opportunity to comment about your stay at our hotel Punta Cana Princess.

It is always pleasant to learn that our guests were able to enjoy their stay to the fullest while under our care and we are truly grateful to have received your good opinion about our hotel and the service we provide, taking into account that our main objective is to surpass your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to give you a warm welcome on your upcoming visit to Punta Cana Princess.

Best Regards,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I'm giving this resort 2 stars because the food was so-so and the beach was awful. They had 5 restaurants which they don't tell you that some of them arent open every day like most resorts. Then the food was awful except the theme night buffet was the best choice. Now the beach was just polluted with seaweed and I was told its that time of year? Still we couldn't go into the water. The resort itself was very nice, rooms were very nice, and the best thing about the resort was housekeeping which kept our rooms spotless and fresh towels every day. Entertainment was boring around the pool which really only started around 3ish and it's the same old music everyday. They need to play American variety. So overall it's ok for the retired crowd or people who don't need entertainment and just want to sit by the pool everyday. Nice sized pool but very dirty and they don't treat it with chemicals to kill the people who we know piss in it. We won't be back.

Room tip: We stayed in building 1 in between pool and food!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear karl w

We would like to thank you for having taken the opportunity to share the experience you had while here in our hotel.

We feel so happy to know that you liked your room, the buffet, the housekeeping service.

On the subject of the food, we are quite surprised, owing that we are normally complemented for having a variety of different dishes to satisfy any person’s appetite. About the beach we want to let you know that this is a general problems, as you could appreciate, others hotels have the same situation, we can not manage the nature, what we are doing cleaning the sand!

Overall, we thank you for expressing your thoughts and await your next visit in our hotel

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews