We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RD68(Bavaro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
whala!bavaro(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (5,142)
Filter reviews
5,142 results
Traveller rating
1,624
1,963
921
350
284
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
1,963
921
350
284
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatre areamain poolsunwing repfoam partya la carte restaurantsnachosan ocean view roombeautiful beachpalm treesdominican republicswim up baranimation teampasta stationsaona islandrecommend this resortnice resortgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 5,142 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Great stuff, only the Cook on the breakfast (eggs and omletts) is not nice. Food is Poor and every day same with little diferrents. Garden is super and clean more than restaurant and rooms. Our Room on 4 floor is renovated but Doors and tiles in bathrooms Are alredy dirty and looking old. No drinking water in the rooms every day and no elevator.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana.

First of all we would like to thank you for the comments that you have left. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it.

We deeply regret that our gastronomic offer did not meet your expectations. Our hotel offers a wide variety both in our bars (7), buffet (1) and the specialty restaurants (3+1 Snack Bar) with the aim of meeting the culinary demands of different cultures who visit us. As a company focused on service, we are aware that it is thanks to the valuable comments from our customers that we can continue working for the optimization and improvement of our services.
We would like to emphasize that after a few days in a “All Inclusive Resort" everything could start being repetitive.

Our rooms are subject to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay. We deeply regret your room was supposedly affected by some housekeeping issues and as a result you may have obtained a negative impression of our services.

-Elevator: I have shared your comments with the Head Maintenance who join me in apologizing for the shortfalls you received. It' important to mention that it was repaired as soon as we could.

With respect to drinking water, every day the housekeeping department leaves 2 to 4 bottles of water in the rooms.

Thank you for your review again.
Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We arrived at the hotel around 11:30am and wasn't given access to our room until well after 3pm. The reception people were unfriendly and rude.The beds were low and hard. The room was dirty and the blankets were dirty looking. The beds were uncomfortable and our feet were hanging off the bottom.The bathroom was gross. Had no shower curtain so the floor was flooded after taking a shower.
Our toilet flooded the last night and it took over 15 minutes for someone to come fix it. The man just scooped the water into the tub and the maid didn't even clean the tub from the toilet water. They used the beach towels to soak up the toilet water and told us to bring them to the reception when checking out (despicable!)
Wi-Fi was at the theatre area and it hardly worked. The staff had very poor customer service and lack simple people skills.The pool was disgusting! Never cleaned - full of bugs floating around, there was mucus like things at the bottom of the pool and the bubble pool had vomit in it. When we notified the staff and asked them to clean It, they didn't seem to care.The drink fountains were full of bees and flies, as well as the food. The buffet food was hit and miss. The table cloths were stained and messy and the staff found it a bother to change them when asked. The beach was full of seaweed and sand flies and the water was really murky. It was the dirtiest beach I've ever been to. They had a bunch of flies all over the food and tastes stale most days. The bars close early and after the show, everything is shut down and there's nothing left to do afterwards. Literally everyday someone was trying to sell us something which was annoying to deal with. The only upside to it were the American and Italian restaurants - the food was really good and the waitresses and waiters were very friendly and personable. It boggles my mind how this hotel had a 4 star rating because it's not even a 2 rating in my opinion. We will never stay at this hotel again which sucks because a couple of the staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana.

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services. It is only through our client´s comments that we are able to identify the areas where we need to improve and provide the necessary measures as to avoid them from reoccurring.

I was disappointed to read that the hotel did not match your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the feedback we usually receive from our guests.

I would like to make some explanations regarding our services:

-Check in & Check out processes may take longer at specific times for operational reasons (peak times, massive arrivals and departures, technical and operational reasons). Therefore, all rooms are ready at 03pm. If a guest arrives before 03pm (Check In Time) and the room is not ready, the guest receives the bracelet for using all services and facilities.

-As for the design of our bathrooms, they have a modern design, we do not use bathroom curtains, they have a glass screen to keep the water inside.

-Our rooms are subject to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay. We deeply regret your room was supposedly affected by some maintenance issues and as a result you may have obtained a negative impression of our services.

-Internet is available for free through our show area. Please note that certain programs need specific amount of band width in order to make use of certain processes. There is available as well a premium wifi (extra charge) with advanced connectivity. This information is published at the Front Desk- Guest Service Information Point- Show Area and Welcome Pack.

-In reference to service, we are surprised and worried to hear that you are not satisfied. In fact, our warm and attentive service use to be very often highlighted and definitely it make the difference in Vista Sol Punta Cana.

-Our pools are treated daily (purified & chlorinated). Furthermore, they are subject to strict inspections by international agencies.

-Our beach with palms, pines and a length of 270m approximately is one of the best and biggest beaches at Bavaro. Our ground forces are daily performing cleaning and maintenance duties of public areas to keep everything perfect. Especially at the beach when there may be an excess of seaweed. Please note that this matter is produced by lunar cycles and ocean currents.

-Animation team From 10am on the beach until 2:30 a.m finishing on the disc we have and offer a very complete and usually outstanding animation program. We consider that this is a totally appropriate and consistent period of time.

-Our bars have different hours, but the main lobby bar is open until 12am and then we have the disco bar open until 2am after the show all night.

Thank you for your review again.
Thank you very much for allowing me to express this situation with the community,

Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Pros: beautiful resort, especially the beach

Cons: lousy food with FLIES!! all over it; dirty beds, linens and towels; smoking allowed EVERYWHERE!!!; wifi ONLY at the theater which is not great; minimal staff which look miserable and will not go above and beyond, only if you present money; one has to pay for a iron and ironing board; You are strongly encouraged to use the room safe box which has a fee

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gio1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

First of all we would like to thank you for the comments that you have left. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it.
I was disappointed to read that the hotel did not match your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the feedback we usually receive from our guests.

In reference to the remarks about insects we can assure that fumigation programs are continuously carried out; however, due to the location of our property, the tropical climate and lush vegetation surrounding our buildings it is possible to find insects. We would like to emphasize that the welfare and satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance which is why we felt deeply worried when reading that your visit was affected by this situation.

Our rooms are subject to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay. We deeply regret your room was supposedly affected by some housekeeping issues and as a result you may have obtained a negative impression of our services.
Internet is available for free through our show area. Please note that certain programs need specific amount of band width in order to make use of certain processes. There is available as well a premium wifi (extra charge) with advanced connectivity. This information is published at the Front Desk- Guest Service Information Point- Show Area and Welcome Pack.

In reference to service, we are surprised and worried to hear that you are not satisfied. In fact, our warm and attentive service use to be very often highlighted and definitely it make the difference in Vista Sol Punta Cana.

As for the irons, there must be a misunderstanding due to the language barrier. This service is totally free. It is only necessary to leave a deposit of 20 USD which is returned when you bring back the iron.

Thank you for allowing us to explain this situation,
Sincerely,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Resort is Comfortable but no frills. Rooms are Clean but no Hot Water AC works Poorly TV’s Don’t work. Food is Hit and Miss but mostly Sub Par. Even thee Resturants Food is Generic Bland and Lacking Flavor. The all you can Drink is a selection of the Cheapest Spirits and Wines Money Can Buy. No option to upgrade. The Beach is miles of Kelp and Sea Weed. In all I guess you get what you pay for .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services.

In order to your review, we deeply regret that your experience in Vista Sol Punta Cana did not meet your expectations. As a company focused on service, we continue working hard day by day for the optimization and improvement.

Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Vista Sol is a hotel on solid four stars, there are cons, but a positive opportunity to relax and forget about the shortcomings.
I would like to commend the work of the bartenders at the bar next to the reception, which name are Alsony and Rafael. They are very cheerful, positive, ready to teach the most popular Spanish phrases (f.ec.: Ron con hielo, por favor) and they make the best cocktails in the hotel! Thank you very much for positive emotions and enthusiasm!
It is also worth mentioning the most welcoming, friendly and courteous hotel administrator: her name Diorisa. We can say that Diorisa high-level specialists. Unlike her colleagues, she is always ready to settle all problems.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seameduza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

First of all we would like to thank you for the comments that you have left. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it. Vista Sol Punta Cana values all of our guest and any feedback that is provided. We will keep working on it, to improve day by day.

Your comments will be given to the personnel mentioned. We´re happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for choosing Vista Sol Punta Cana.
We hope to receive you again soon in the hotel.

Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews