We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,512)
Filter reviews
5,516 results
Traveller rating
1,760
2,056
992
392
316
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,760
2,056
992
392
316
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatre areamain poolsunwing repfoam partya la carte restaurantssmaller resortswim up barpalm treesbeautiful beachan ocean view roomanimation teambuffet foodpasta stationsaona islandrecommend this resortbavaro beachpicky eater
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 5,516 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Pros: beautiful resort, especially the beach

Cons: lousy food with FLIES!! all over it; dirty beds, linens and towels; smoking allowed EVERYWHERE!!!; wifi ONLY at the theater which is not great; minimal staff which look miserable and will not go above and beyond, only if you present money; one has to pay for a iron and ironing board; You are strongly encouraged to use the room safe box which has a fee

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gio1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

First of all we would like to thank you for the comments that you have left. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it.
I was disappointed to read that the hotel did not match your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the feedback we usually receive from our guests.

In reference to the remarks about insects we can assure that fumigation programs are continuously carried out; however, due to the location of our property, the tropical climate and lush vegetation surrounding our buildings it is possible to find insects. We would like to emphasize that the welfare and satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance which is why we felt deeply worried when reading that your visit was affected by this situation.

Our rooms are subject to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay. We deeply regret your room was supposedly affected by some housekeeping issues and as a result you may have obtained a negative impression of our services.
Internet is available for free through our show area. Please note that certain programs need specific amount of band width in order to make use of certain processes. There is available as well a premium wifi (extra charge) with advanced connectivity. This information is published at the Front Desk- Guest Service Information Point- Show Area and Welcome Pack.

In reference to service, we are surprised and worried to hear that you are not satisfied. In fact, our warm and attentive service use to be very often highlighted and definitely it make the difference in Vista Sol Punta Cana.

As for the irons, there must be a misunderstanding due to the language barrier. This service is totally free. It is only necessary to leave a deposit of 20 USD which is returned when you bring back the iron.

Thank you for allowing us to explain this situation,
Sincerely,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Resort is Comfortable but no frills. Rooms are Clean but no Hot Water AC works Poorly TV’s Don’t work. Food is Hit and Miss but mostly Sub Par. Even thee Resturants Food is Generic Bland and Lacking Flavor. The all you can Drink is a selection of the Cheapest Spirits and Wines Money Can Buy. No option to upgrade. The Beach is miles of Kelp and Sea Weed. In all I guess you get what you pay for .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services.

In order to your review, we deeply regret that your experience in Vista Sol Punta Cana did not meet your expectations. As a company focused on service, we continue working hard day by day for the optimization and improvement.

Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Vista Sol is a hotel on solid four stars, there are cons, but a positive opportunity to relax and forget about the shortcomings.
I would like to commend the work of the bartenders at the bar next to the reception, which name are Alsony and Rafael. They are very cheerful, positive, ready to teach the most popular Spanish phrases (f.ec.: Ron con hielo, por favor) and they make the best cocktails in the hotel! Thank you very much for positive emotions and enthusiasm!
It is also worth mentioning the most welcoming, friendly and courteous hotel administrator: her name Diorisa. We can say that Diorisa high-level specialists. Unlike her colleagues, she is always ready to settle all problems.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seameduza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

First of all we would like to thank you for the comments that you have left. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it. Vista Sol Punta Cana values all of our guest and any feedback that is provided. We will keep working on it, to improve day by day.

Your comments will be given to the personnel mentioned. We´re happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for choosing Vista Sol Punta Cana.
We hope to receive you again soon in the hotel.

Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

My husband and I were on our 4th visit to this wonderful resort. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and met many people from all over, UK, Argentina, US and of course fellow Canadians and we all enjoyed each other's company, the Hugh Lobby is excellent for meeting people.
I can't say enough about the staff and management at this resort. We have travelled extensively and have never been given the wonderful treatment we received this time,
.
From the bellboys especially Franklin to the front desk staff and the bar tenders, onto the charming waitresses in all the restaurants. The omelettes prepared by Francisco were always excellent and done to perfection. The maids cleaned the rooms very well and were always gracious.

We will be returning hopefully in April, with some family members to celebrate our 50th year of Marriage.

We want to extend a special thank you to Alfredo who has made our dreams come true and a thank you to Joaquin the general manager for the excellent management of this place.

Please give this resort your attention, we have never experienced the negative reviews that are posted, if you have issues take them up with the Management and you will be looked after.

Room Tip: We like the quiet pool area, good for reading your books and to relax.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gadsdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

Thank you for visiting us and choosing us again as accommodation. We´re happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Vista Sol Punta Cana values all of our guest and any feedback that is provided. We will keep working on it, to improve day by day.

We will see you again in April, we will be waiting for you with eagerness.
Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Please use caution before giving any credit to the negative reviews of this resort.

Vista Sol is truly a beautiful resort with plenty of friendly, helpful and welcoming staff including the Entertainment Team, the bartenders, the cooks, Johnson - the Vacation Express representative and the resort manager.

Food in the DR is prepared differently than it is in the USA, however there is plenty to choose from and there should be no problem finding something that you enjoy.

The beds are not what you would find at a Hilton, however after full days spent on one of the largest beaches of any resort, in the three pools, at the 5 bars, participating in the daily dance, aerobics, competitions and the watching the evening entertainment, we had no problem sleeping soundly.

Our last day there we were blessed with a truly enjoyable beach party!!

This was our second trip in two years and we look forward to returning again soon. We would never consider anyplace else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Gerente de Relaciones Publicas at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Vista Sol Punta Cana values all of our guest and any feedback that is provided. We will keep working on it, to improve day by day.

We continue to improve every day so we receive gratifying comments like these.

Thanks for choosing Vista Sol Punta Cana.
We hope to have you with us again.

Best regards,
Lucila Di Chiara,
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews