We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,173)
Filter reviews
18,173 results
Traveller rating
9,636
4,630
1,984
1,047
876
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,636
4,630
1,984
1,047
876
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club premium la fuente santa fe steakhouse coral seafood sports bar family deluxe spanish restaurant jacuzzi on the balcony language barrier beautiful resort seafood restaurant dinner reservations ocean front make reservations a la carte restaurants family vacation adult pool
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 18,173 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I can't say enough about our family's vacation. The staff was incredible. All so friendly. Antonio our omlette cook remembered my family's names all week. He would call out to us every morning. Julia, our bartender in the family area was awesome. The shows in the theater were great. Kyoto, the Japanese restaurant, was so good!! The pools were huge. The whole experience was unforgettable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank steelers362018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel with us and TripAdvisor readers.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We are glad to know that in general our hotel were to you liking, and our night show, huge Pools, and restaurants could meet your expectations and you had a delightful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for trusting in our Barceló Bávaro Palace and we would be grateful to welcome you back in our little Caribbean paradise.

Regards,

Javier Cordero
General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was not bad as comparing with the price and service quality , the service quality was insufficent. Rooms were large enough but the noise coming outside was disturbing. The distance to the beach was far since we were not considering to swim alot.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank mehmetkilic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Bavaro Palace. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continue improving the experience we create for our guests.

We first would like to extend our sincere apologies for the imperfections of service you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to discuss your review internally so as to avoid giving this kind of impressions from our dedicated employees.

Regarding walking long distances, due to we are a big resort, our room’s categories are placed in different building along the property; so when you book your stay, what you are buying is a type of accommodation and upon arrival we will then provide our guest with the accommodation as per the details of the reservation provided by our booking system or partners' reservation. For future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center or our website so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the room type and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Once more, we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Javier Cordero
General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

You will love a lot of things about the resorts. Some things leave a lot to be desired such as the technology - TV, safe, fridge, lights etch. are 20 years behind at leastOverall good experience. We have need 4 times. Great place to relax

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Bavaro Palace was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to welcome you again in our little Caribbean paradise in Punta Cana.

Regards,

Javier Cordero
General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I'm really surprised at the good reviews for this hotel. We would absolutely not return. We went down for a wedding which I was the maid of honor in. It was completely disorganized and the wedding "coordinator" was terrible. It rained so the ceremony could not take place on the beach, so they moved the wedding to the hallway on the upper level by the theater area. A hallway. They didn't even move the chairs away in the background. The bride and groom complained the day after, and nothing was done about it.
There is no free wifi for lower category rooms, which is absurd these days. What hotel doesn't offer free wifi? We thought, and a lot of other people in the traveling party thought most of the food was not good. Most of the meat I found to have a very odd taste, especially beef and pork products. It was buffets only for breakfast and lunch, and it was mostly the same thing everyday. I was sick of it after the second day. There was no where to get a snack around the pool like other resorts I've been to. You had to put on clothes and leave your chair in order to get something to eat. The sports bar did have better food I thought, although the selection was limited. I ended up eating salad, mozzarella sticks, french fries and chicken fingers for the few days because nothing else was good. You needed reservations for dinner, but no one told us this at check in. We did eat at the Japanese restaurant one night, which I found to be good and entertaining but we had dinner at the Mexican restaurant and it was bad. They didn't even give you homemade chips, just chips that are from a bag.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sammybellsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at the Barceló Bávaro Palace.

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for having chosen our resort as the ideal destination to celebrate your friends wedding. As you may understand, our intention is create wonderful memories for our guests and we do not want that you have a mistaken perception about our performance and commitment to excellence service.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences you may have encountered with your friend’s wedding planning and its celebration during your stay. We lament and we are deeply sorry for any unfortunate circumstance you may have experienced. As you may understand, our main interest is to assure our guests’ satisfaction while on property and we lament so much that we have not been able to provide the proper solution to the dissatisfaction of your friends even when they complained staying in our property.

I hope that you will consider choosing us again when planning future travel to the Dominican Republic. For us, there is nothing that would make us feel better that to be given the opportunity to recover your trust and being able to welcome you back. You can be sure that here in the Dominican Republic, we will be waiting for your news whenever you consider to come back to visit us. Be assured that we will take good care of all the details prior arrival to make your stay with us the most memorable and enjoyable one.

Regards,

Javier Cordero
General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel.Great service. Food and drinks were outstanding. Room was #1. Was more than we expected. Worth every dollar expended. Great night shows at Bavaro theather. Great restaurants. They need to improve ther Wifi access. It was only limitted to the casino area for a limit period of time. The water from spriklers smell really bad. People painting room doors during the day. Over all was a great hotel.Going back for sure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dr. Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We really appreciated your impressions in regards to our Gastronomy, Restaurants, Night Shows, and the design of our rooms. It is truly a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the hard work and commitment of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal and provide you a delightful stay.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Regards,

Javier Cordero
General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews