We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,351)
Filter reviews
10,351 results
Traveller rating
6,647
2,398
796
313
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,647
2,398
796
313
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjambalayala doradacajun restaurantstar friendsspecialty restaurantssteakdominican republicbeach barmain buffetstar rock cafeother resortsbottled waterseafoodgot sickapple vacationsate at the japaneseevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 10,351 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Where do I start. I must admit the beach and pool are beautiful. Upon going to the room the keys did not work so had to wait for the butler to return to office and correct the problem which was the door. Once we checked the room and went to put things in the safe, it did not work then the patio doors did not lock. Told them this and they said they would send someone which never happened. After flying in and spending the day at the beach nothing better would be nice as a hot shower, nothing but cold water. Told them at the front desk and again they said they would send someone. Nothing happened until we said we wanted a new room which the switch was made that afternoon. The keys, safe and patio doors worked but checked the sheets and there was blood on them. They had to get someone in to again fix the hot water. Once all this was all corrected and everything was going well for a few days came up from the beach to shower because of reservations at the restaurant guess what no water at all in this section. Called front desk and they said they would send within 10 minutes. 45 minutes passed and no one and then they said oh well you can still go to your reservations like that (without a shower). Another 15 minutes passed and after everyone complaining they called to say a pipe busted and they were working on it, it got fixed. Twice at the speciality restaurants order was mixed up twice so had to sit and wait and eat alone. I would seriously have to think about recommending this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank SusieK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear guest,

On behalf the hotel manager Mr. Pedro Morales and the whole staff of IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites, we thank you for posting a review about your experience with us.

It's a big sorrow for us to know that you were not satisfied with the services we are offering in our beautiful property. Please receive our most sincere apologies for all the downsides you have experienced with your room.

Our team is doing all sorts of efforts to making the stay of our guests be comfortable and know that on this opportunity we have failed our main goal is very frustrating for us. We only can ensure you that we have taken notes and discussed your entire complaint with the hotel management team, they will take actions in order to enhance the service.

Our entire team is at your disposition in case you want to give us another try to welcome you at any IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I write this review from the hotel on my final night of this vacation. The food has gone down hill in the time since I was here last (about 6 years ago). The specialty restaurants are a joke. The worst experience was Jambalaya and The Japanese restaurant.

The Japanese had nothing that tasted of Japan. The Tempura appetizer consisted of 2 mini egg rolls, the same as available at the buffet. They were not bad, but not Japanese. There were two pieces of fried eggplant that could possibly be considered tempura like, and then an onion ring out of a bag like from Burger King. Yuck! The Misushiro soup was so salty it was not edible. The Teppanyaki (their spelling) was bland and dry, the fried rice was tasteless and dry. Skip this experience.

The Cajun themed restaurant was just as bad. There is nothing Cajun about the place except the decor and the names of the menu items. The blackened Grouper was barely tan and had no flavor.

The unfortunate thing is, that as busy as these resorts are, and the fact that they keep half the specialty restaurants empty on purpose, the small investment in proper training of the cooks would make it so much better. They care so little of the quality of the food, even in the restaurants that the menu I had in the Japanese one was barely legible, and many mispellings like Freid Apeptizers, Freid Soya Cheese. That was what I could see behind the stains on the menu and poor printing.

In my 7 day 6 night stay not one piece of beef did not resemble chewing on a flip-flop. My expectations were not very high for the food, but this stay was still disappointing. After four Iberostar vacations, I fear this will be my final one.

Room Tip: Stay farther from the lobby if possible, the music and shows are loud.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites, On behalf of our hotel manager Mr. Pedro Morales, we would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us.

I have started reading your review and was feeling sad about how you rated us and described your experience, however, after a minute; I realized that your disappointment was exclusively due to our gastronomy as you said, we have taken notes about it and shared with the management and executive chef for make proper improvements.

Please accept our deepest apologies for this downside of your stay; we hope this will not be a reason for you for not choosing us in the future. If you decide to give us another try, please contact us prior to your arrival so we can better arrange your requirements.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

An excellent well maintained resort staffed by well trained friendly professional personnel. Rooms were well looked after. Grounds and Pool area were excellent. The beach just plain wonderful. The food was bountiful and well prepared. Vacationers from throughout the world were present. Meeting the meal expectations of such a varied group is difficult. A traveling companion who had recently stayed at an Iberostar in Mexico remarked the meat preparation in the specialty restaurant was not as previously experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stanely2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, I wish to extend my thankfulness for reaching out to us and post your experience among us.
Thank you for highlighting our staff and the beauty of our premises, our staff makes their best for keep our ground very clean and gorgeous.

However, we are sorry that we could not accomplish your expectation due gastronomy, we already share the comment with the management and the executive chef for make improvements.

Once again thank you for letting us know about your disagreements and we all hope to have the chance to host you again under better circumstance.

Warmest regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Overall, We love iberostar bavaro. It is welcoming. The food is fantastic and so is the service. The rooms are very comfortable. The whole place is clean and pleasant to look at. The Star Friends are wonderful. They are a talented and fun group of people. I miss them the most when I leave.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank mark_harrison14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel Manager, Mr. Pedro Morales, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for posting a review about your recent experience at IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites.

First of all, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about the hotel’s facilities, our staff, room and premises, it is a great pleasure to read your positive comments and we really appreciate your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcome you back; we will remain at your disposal for your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This resort was beautiful. Everything was very clean, the room, the grounds, dining areas and the bars. I compared the grounds to Disneyworld, they were immaculate! The only downside was the food. It was ok, but I am a picky eater and I did find things to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank bournebkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR. at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites, On behalf of our hotel manager Mr. Pedro Morales, we would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us.

Your review is one of the most exciting I ever read, the way you put the words looks like our staff went out and beyond your every need. This is the kind of service we aim to offer. There is nothing more pleasing than being able to accomplish our guest´s expectations.

We want to say thank you for notice the hard work that our staff make for keep the grounds very clean and beautiful, also, thank you for your comments about our gastronomy, we will be sharing this with the executive chef for make improvements.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel, I will remain at your disposal should you need further assistance.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews