We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 395
USD 288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 200
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
USD 59
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 203
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 590
USD 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 360
USD 186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 574
USD 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 386
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (17,785)
Filter reviews
17,785 results
Traveller rating
9,013
4,812
2,002
1,031
927
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,013
4,812
2,002
1,031
927
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal serviceamerican grillavenue bargabi restaurantgolf cartla gondolatropical lobbyvip loungegabi poollevel sectionsteak and lobsterdominican restauranttime sharebreakfast and lunchkids clubdominican republicdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 17,785 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Staying here with a family and everything was wonderful. The Apple staff was exceptionally friendly and the food in generally, and specially on our Apple night, was superb. Would have rates 6 stars if I could.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This was my husband and my first experience in the DR. We arrived as wedding guests. We spent 5 nights on the beautiful grounds of the Melia Caribe Tropical! Beautiful flowers, exotic birds and ponds and greenery- it was like paradise. The rooms are nicely decorated, quiet, clean with lots of amenities, robes, slippers, nice powerful shower and comfortable beds. There is a nice hotel bar right on the beach with amiable seating and places or both sun and shade. Lots of options for fun! The pool was gorgeous with water exercises available and sit in pool bar. This hotel is all inclusive with a large variety of places to chose from for a meal. Each place we went the food was delicious. Don't miss out paying a little extra at the Steak & Lobster restaurant. The Ribeye steak was soooo good!
You don't want to miss the spa! The Spa grounds are really nice, with a regular pool, hot & cold pools, jacuzzi and hot stone walkway. There are comfortable lounge chairs and a spa bar. Most treatments are done on private, quiet elegant huts.
I had the Herbal Massage, Hot stones and Facial - it was amazing! You will meet beautiful Johanna to meet you at the reception desk. Geraldi was there to greet me at the end of my spa with a mimosa and make sure I felt pampered during my stay- and I did! What a fantastic Spa team! Try not to expect quick a quick check-in, remember that you are in the Caribbean and patience is a virtue during that time. It is not as swift as the American hotel chains, but very thorough and worth the wait. They kindly serve you drinks and fruit infused water while you wait. Once you are checked in, you are good to go! The wedding was amazing and the whole staff did a fantastic job making sure all 87 guests were happy! The wedding itself took place in front of the beach in a beautiful setting in a gazebo surrounded by lush greens and flowers. The reception was also near the beach in a elegant restaurant that was exclusive to the wedding party and guests. The whole experience was amazing. The staff were professional and sincere in making this a special, memorable time for you! I highly recommend this place. A special thank you to Ingmar, Claudia, Hector & Carlos!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank debster401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Amazing place, amazing view
I chose the place for my honeymoon and i m so happy that i choose Melia Resort.Great services and food, good entertainment on the hotel and the beach also. Saturnino y Ismael you rock guys!

Room Tip: If you came.with kids you have to choose rooms near to the beach..
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Everything was nicer than we expected. Would definitely go back to the same property. The staff were all very personable. We had a bit of a mix up at check in but the staff corrected the situation in short order.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bk1762op
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Like most reviews, check in was a wait. About 45min. We had 3 rooms. All could have been updated. Bathroom nice, but not enough hooks to hang towels, which were very large and didn't dry well so we had to replenish each day which we didn't want to so that we could help on their laundry, but had no choice due to dampness and musty smell due to not drying well. Only one room had the complementary slippers and robe. One room had just one robe, and third room had nothing. None of the rooms had beer in mini fridge. Third room had tv problems and phone did not work at all and their room key stopped working after second day, had to get new ones. Bed and pillows very comfortable and rooms were very quiet. Brought the mini problems to the front desk attention first day, and not till 4th day did the bathrobes/slippers and beer show up. We stayed in 1700 area which was about 5 min walk to all restaurants/lounges/main lobby etc.. and about 10 min walk to beach, so we were right in the middle of either way. Transportation if needed was always on the walk way so no problem getting a ride either way. We walked mostly due to the landscaping/tropical birds etc..they were beautiful to see. Pool/swim up bar very nice. Beach was beautiful. Only problem at beach was that you are constantly being approached to sign up for excursions on a daily basis or going to their shopping huts which sold more than souvenirs!! lolo We did sign up for the "booze cruise" which was a lot of fun, but you can bargain with prices due to different companies on beach offer the same thing and are competitive. Daughter and boyfriend did the parasailing, but was only up in air about 10min. Both buffet restaurants were very good quality. We paid the extra $ and did the steak and lobster restaurant ,which again, got a better deal which was worth the bargaining. That one was amazing. The Mediterranean, American grill and Thai restaurants were ok...can get the same thing at home. The guys did the free golf, but you still had to pay for the carts ($65), but they said course was very good challenge and nice. they played three times. The only downfalls was that understanding some of the employees was difficult at times, there really was no instructions on resort...we only got an envelope with a map and room keys in it. No instructions on getting the beach towels, daily activities or night life theme shows. You kinda of had to fend for your self and find things. After 3rd day we found a weekly pamphlet on daily pool/beach activities which was located at Tiki bar on beach. Drink service at restaurants, lounges, and swim up bar were a bit on the slow side..All in all the trip was beautiful, the problems we encountered were no big deal but wanted to give as much details in this review as possible. Our weather was gorgeous, no one got burned or sick . Your only in the rooms to sleep and shower, no bugs, not as humid as mexico and you should not be in hurry for anything due to being on a relaxing vacation. We also went after spring breakers and before june which i think helped with not being so crowded .

Room Tip: 1700 rooms right in middle of resort to beach or to restaurants
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews