We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,025)
Filter reviews
18,025 results
Traveller rating
9,076
4,855
2,038
1,075
981
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,076
4,855
2,038
1,075
981
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american grill avenue bar gabi restaurant la gondola tropical lobby vip lounge gabi pool caribe tropical level section time share steak and lobster dominican restaurant kids club breakfast and lunch dominican republic master suite make reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 18,025 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The place was clean, had many choices for food and drinks. The pool or beach was never too crowded. I recommend eating at the buffet on the beach in the morning because you have a beautiful view while you eat your breakfast.

Room Tip: The cheapest room option was still great. It was huge. The one downside was it was further from the beach and pool but it was closer to the restaurants. Recommend paying the extra money to get a room closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank nicoletteturza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The first experience started with an hour and a half delay to do the check in, the staff from the lobby just said that they could do nothing because the rooms were not ready.
According to the price we paid, we had access to 2 different restaurants, but when we went for dinner to the Italian restaurant the lady from the front desk told us that there was no room for us and we were supposed to wait for one hour, so we headed to the Mexican restaurant, there we had a table with good food, but the wine was of really poor quality, it was a watery wine.
In general we expected much more from a place like this.
The waiter that helped us in the Mexican restaurant was very rude and didn't want to tell us about the different options for drinks.
It is a shame that eventhough the place is nice, the service is so bad.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our 6 days and 5 nights stay at this resort ! Our flight was 4 hours late and it was pouring rain when we arrived, however the check in was very smooth and very fast! The concierge upgraded our room to the one right by the pool and super close to the beach and restaurant Agora steps away.
The resort is gorgeous! Big but beautiful, lots of trains and golf carts running always. The room could have been a little better, however everything else was perfect! Respectful and hardworking staff, gorgeous pool, magnificent beach with lots of activities, swim up bar with really good strong drinks, awesome kids zone and a lot of restaurants!!!
Do not believe the reviews that say the food was horrible, there are a lot of options available, we didn't like all of the stuff but most of it was really good and everyone can find something to their liking, I would recommend the French, Thai and Steak and Lobster! Super delicious. House wine and beer as a matter of fact great.
We had an amazing experience!!!! Just a little tip for other travelers- I know it's all inclusive , but don't be a grinch, give people a dollar or two here and there, it can make a big difference for that person!

We will definitely be back one day, thank you all very much for making our first Dominican Republic experience unforgettable!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank annushkaward17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Very fun time especially with the activities on the beach and pool it wouldnt have been the same vacation without it. I have a very good experience in the hotel and everybody it was excellent and the better energy ismael Ramos is very friendly i like his activities the most and crazy game on the beach .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The grounds are beautiful, service is amazing and all of the staff has been helpful! We can always find someone who speaks English to help us - especially Ismael Ramos from activity. He kept us entertained!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews