We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My family of 12 had the most amazing time here and the food was amazing! My twin boys got their diving certifications and I must say the people that run the outdoor adventure site are fantastic! Jose was amazing and we fell in love with their dive coach!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samcF6774CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,198 - 2,202 of 16,295 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I were at the Majestic Elegance with johnnybankston. It was everything he said and more. Paying a little extra to be in the Elegance Club was the cherry on the cake. It gave access to so much more in the way of perks. It was unbelievable. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: ask for room 3131 or that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear jimbcall,

First of all please let me thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded from the moment you stepped foot at the resort up until your departure.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you're booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,
Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The resort was a city in itself. The staff where friendly attentive helpful and knee when to back off!

The room was massive loved it the bath tub was great. The fridge was always stocked up with soft drinks and alcohol. The bell boy and the driver was the coolest guy iv met if only I caught his name!!

The restaurants were delicious the breakfast also. The casino is great when your losing if your winning the guys will stare at you like you're cheating (not cool). 24\7 drinks and room service! You are in heaven! The pool area also is great you couldn't ask for more!

My butler Franklin was the man!!!!!!

All in all this place is perfect!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Quality Manager at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Pauly1990,

We are really honored and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are grateful for your compliments towards your room and the helpfulness and dedication demonstrated by all our teams throughout the resort; it is always our pleasure telling our team that they have exceeded our guest’s expectations. Thank you for also mentioning your butler Franklin by name, we will let him know that you appreciated his service during your stay.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you're booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,
Maria Bundgaard
Quality Manager
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience at this resort. It was fantastic from start to finish. There are lots of activities to keep you entertained, and the beaches and pool areas are beautiful..Food was delicious! Our favorite restaurants were the Italian and Flavors Buffet..We also enjoyed the French Restaurant..Service was outstanding! My birthday was Friday and I was surprised by my husband and staff at the Italian restaurant with a delicious cake and staff performance..Special thanks to Manuel for making it happen with such short notice! Also, our butler Ysmaury had a bday cake delivered to the Japanese restaurant that we dined at on our last night. He also had a hot bubble bath complete with flower pedals and champagne waiting for us in our room when we returned..Drinks were great and bartenders were very friendly as well as the wait staff..Especially enjoyed the Beach Party..Food and Entertainment was exceptional! Thanks Majestic for making my bday weekend unforgettable! Hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monique71382 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing resort!! The food was really good for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful, but the best part is the employees they are so warm and welcoming. Three employees really stood out to me Anyelina at the pool,beach is an incredible server who made our stay so much fun joking with her everyday. Our butler Juan lugo was also incredible and took care of all of our needs. And also Emilio at the buffet was always going above and beyond to make us feel special. If you are trying to decide between resorts you cant go wrong staying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bavaro hotels
0.2 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
2.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
1.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
8.8 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
0.3 km away
Majestic Mirage Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Elegance Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

Address: Playa Arena Gorda Bavaro | Arena Gorda a Macao, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#2 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range: $318 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Elegance Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in October 2008, the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is the answer to fulfill the needs of a clientele, which is becoming more demanding of a high-end menu of facilities and services. This spectacular 5 star all inclusive resort is surrounded by the most astonishing landscapes, exuberant flora and fauna, making it an ideal place for Caribbean lovers and first timers visiting the Dominican Republic. In two words “comfort and style”, is the best definition to describe the New Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Elegance Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Majestic Elegance Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Majestic Elegance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing