We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family holiday with beautiful view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Pungi Topo

Vacation rental il Pungitopo on lake Lugano, with lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacation rental il Pungitopo on lake Lugano, with lake view
cottage with garden and view on Lugano lake Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Vacation rental il Pungitopo on lake Lugano, with lake view
cottage with garden and view on Lugano lake
Living room
Dining area
Living room
Inside access to the rooms
Double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Inside detail
door on the private garden
Private patio
Private patio with lake view and garden
Private garden
Outside detail
Outside detail
Outide detail
Access to the house and private garden
View of the house from the upper garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cadegliano Viconago, Province of Varese, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ani K
1 review
“Excellent family holiday with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We went there for a summer school vacation with my three girls.It was very peaceful and relaxing place for all of us.It is very close to the Lugano Switzerland ,so not only did we get a fantastic,clean B&B with beautiful scenery, but we were also able to go to the Lugano very easily.Mrs Patrizia was very kind and friendly, we had the best hospitality from her.
We had a superb vacation!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
I have hosted with great pleasure Desha andher family, 3 girls very pleasant and fun !They has appreciate the relaxing place and I , your company !
I'll be happy to return to the IlPungitopo in the future !
A hug
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshika...
Como, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My Family and I visited this place and enjoyed every minute. The warm welcome and inviting atmosphere made us feel like home. Well kept , great breakfastand personalized service were unforgettable. Looking forward to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Darshika and her family, were welcome and fun. They left the cottage tidy and clean, showing respect during their stay !! You are greating guests !
A hug
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevan V
Como, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic hospitality. Thank you for making us feel like a home. The view was fantastic and you made us feel safe. Thanks a lot Mr. And Mrs.Castelli for your campany and your time. Beautiful and wonderful place. Amazing breakfast. Thank you so Mach again. We will back as soon as.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
thanks to Mevan & Malka with Ryan,were welcome and fun, you have left the cottage tidy and clean, showing respect during their stay !!
I hope too keep them still
A hug by Ryan
Regards
Patrizia & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnickGen...
Gent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage and the view over the lake of Lugano are fantastic. Patrizia and her husband are very kind and are sublime in hospitality.

The cottage was very clean and is very well equipped. Towels, sheets and breakfast facilities are available.

We stayed in the cottage for one week because of the participation of our daughter to the worldchampionship rowing in Varese.

Staying in Il Pungi Topo was really holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage, the hospitallity and the location
Liked least: Internet is very slow; the confirmation was rather confusing , but finally everything was OK
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
I have hosted with great pleasure, Annick and her husband, were welcome and fun. They left the cottage tidy and clean , showing respect during their stay ! Many tanks ! I hope to have them as my guests!!!
A hug
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzD_di...
Dudingen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A jewel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice house fully equipped with everything you need. (This includes breakfast items as it is also offered on AirBnB). Fantastic location, even though the access road might be a bit delicate for those not used to drive on steep and narrow Italian roads...We in particular enjoyed our breakfasts on the sunny terrace with its stunning views - when and for how long we ever wanted!
Patricia and George are very friendly host, helping you with everything.
Definitively to be recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
I am very lucky to have know two persons as Fritz and his wife, they were great guests.I shall be glad to have you as my guests
See you soon
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing