We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real comfort in the wild”

Review of Koekais Guest Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Griekwastad, Northern Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felicity...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real comfort in the wild”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Top class with everything provided for self catering. An attractive building with comfortable facilities including an excellent BBQ which we used everyday. Fantastic value for money and highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for the great review of our guest house, we appreciate it! It was truly a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again and to take you on a guided walk next time to learn and see more of our special Northern Cape nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K
Tulbagh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissfully peaceful setting, well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Extremely peaceful setting. Saw buck, monkeys and various birds on our walks. Very comfortable beds. All facilities, utensils, linen, appliances etc were good quality and in good order. Having Wi-Fi available was a plus for us. Delicious pre-ordered picnics or braai packs delivered to you if required. One of the better establishments we have stayed at, excellent value for money. Thanks Sonja and Deon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quality of the facilities. Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. Twin bed or king-size bed option. Choice of bath or shower.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonradRon...
Brakpan, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A little gem in the green kalahari”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently toured the green Kalahari on motorbike and decided to stay one night at Koekais guest farm. Best decision we ever made!!!. The lodge on the farm is more than we expected. The rooms and furnishing is above normal standards and we had the best stay imaginable. The owners of the lodge have gone the extra mile to make sure that everything needed is available and working and in tip top condition. We could not in any way, even remotely fault this establishment. All we can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Although this is a self-catering lodge, we arranged prior to arrival with the owners to supply us with basic foods etc so that we had something to eat as we could not bring food stuff with as we were on a motorbike, and what a surprise we had when we opened the fridge and it was stocked with more food than an army could eat!!! It’s clear, that the owners will go that extra mile to make sure their guests is looked after

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!!!!!
Liked least: nothing!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Kimberley, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making Memories”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took a family trip to Koekais Guest Farm in Griquatown and it was above and beyond what we expected. Warm & friendly hosts, very clean and neat accommodation that had everything we needed and more.
We were spoiled with a campfire and marshmallows that was an absolute treat for my city-kids and we got to sleep late as it was so peaceful there, we saw Kudu's and Meerkat and the sunrise was gorgeous.
We would absolutely recommend Koekais Guest Farm to anyone that needs a getaway!
Thank You Koekais Team for helping us make memories!
DJ & Jennifer Olivier

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience- everything complimented each other!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing