We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Sofitel
AU$387
ZenHotels.com
AU$369
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,059)
Filter reviews
4,059 results
Traveller rating
2,693
870
319
100
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,693
870
319
100
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lotus maya restaurant explorer bar biggest swimming pool pool bar luxury room hong island kids club colonial style nan italian restaurant amazing pool low season large pool welcome drink shuttle bus phi phi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,608 - 2,613 of 4,059 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stay in the hotel 2 night , Have very nice times to relax there , We very enjoy food there so much , they have good italian food and we enjoy spend times at the pool bar , all staff very nice and friendly , we will come back to stay in the hotel for the next holiday. Thank you all staff for take care of us .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warakun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Our expectations were high being a Sofitel and on arrival we were utterly disappointed by 2 key things. The fact there is a road to cross to the get to the beach....not a small lane as I thought but a road full or lorries going to the tanker port and motocycles at certain times of the day. The second was the beach. At high tide you could swim, but the beach was small by the hotel the rest of beach was dirty and smelly. At low tide you cant swim due to rocks, litter and broken glass. Being far away from anything, and coming with kids there is a limit to what you can do at the hotel or without going on trips. However the hotel itself was very good....rooms and service all excellent, with a very large pool. BUT this pool overlooks the road above, and at busy times is not peaceful at all...another constant annoyance. It took quite a bit away from the place really.

Food was very good, although we had a below Thai meal one night surprisingly. But have to say our issues were treated very seriously and the Manger himself was involved. They refunded the meal and treated us to more wine. Fair enough I felt.

The staff are faultless. very customer oriented and helpful...they were also superb on the two trips we did from the hotel.

You cant really walk anywhere from the hotel , which is what we also like to do, so that was also disappointing. felt ratehr trapped at times unless I was bothered to get a taxi somewhere.

we realised just how important a beach was, but as we came from singapore for a few days was not so big an issue. If I had flown from Europe I would have been even more disappointed and a little let down. The website for the hotel builds the whole place up....including the beach and this I find misleading.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeremy_blain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our personalized service.

I sincerely regret to hear about your disappointment regarding our beach. In Thailand, all beaches are public but we have managed to secure an area for the resort. We make sure that our Sport & Recreations team takes necessary measures on a daily basis to offer our guests a decent and comfortable beach.

You will surely understand that unfortunately we do not have control over the road outside the hotel, however our team members stand by to make sure our guests cross the road safely.

In regard to your observation about our location, we are approximately 15 minutes from Ao Nang which is the popular place for tourists. In order to reach the place, note that we run shuttles to Ao Nang every day. We would like to assure you that most of our guest enjoys the tranquility of the resort, though it all depends on the purpose of the trip and holiday.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb,
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My fiancee and I stayed in this wonderful Krabi hotel in January 2012. The hotel is just like the pictures show it - big and luxurious. The pool is fabulous with plenty of deck chairs and you also have the added bonus of the beach right across the road. Given it's not the most beautiful of beaches but it certainly isn't unattractive. We enjoyed quite a few walks along the lovely foreshore (the sunsets were magnificent).

The hotel itself is lovely. The reception area is delightful and the rooms themselves are clean and large. We found the bed extremely comfortable and had no complaints whatsoever with our rooms.

Facilities were great - in addition to the enormous pool, the resort also has a gym (unfortunately only one treadmill and bike) and a small cooking school. We booked a cooking class and were lucky to have the chef all to ourselves. The food we cooked was delicious and we would definitely recommend this as a fun optional extra.

We also booked a day trip to Hong Island on the resort's own boat. It was a great day but the water at Hong Island was suprisingly dirty. We had wanted to snorkel but after 5 minutes in the water got out due to the large amount of rubbish and cloudy water (to be fair - they had had rain for the week preceeding our arrival).

The restaurants at this hotel were also lovely. The traditional Thai restaurant was our favourite, although service was extremely slow and they kept mixing up our order with that of the nearby table (not great when you had allergies on both tables!). The food was magnificent though and if they could get the service right, this would be a highlight of the resort.

Breakfast was excellent - standard large variety expected from a chain like the Sofitel.

Hotel is located about 20 minutes from Krabi Town. We liked the peacefulness and relaxing feel to the hotel. We ventured into Krabi Town once and that was enough for us!

We would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers, especially those with children. The hotel is adjacent to an elephant refuge and the gorgeous baby elephant that they bought into the hotel grounds every few days was just divine and attracted adults and children alike whilst it played and snacked on palm leaves!

Thank you Sofitel Phokeethra - we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here for four days in July at the peak of the rainy season. We wanted somewhere to relax and swim for a few days and because we knew it was the wet season we chose this Hotel. The pool is magnificent and the Hotel was very quiet. On the down side the restaurant choice was limited in the evening and perhaps somewhat understaffed but on the other hand the staff there were extremely helpful, obliging and professional, they made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and dry! We were not able to do any trips as the sea was choppy but 4 days relaxing and dipping in and out of the pool when it was dry felt like a week.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room, some rooms are beside the mosque and 5am call to prayers is not everyones idea of peace and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeemBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Exceed my expectation, all staff at Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf & Spa Resorti show us excellent service mind. Quality of food service is also excellent. Check in is really fast even I arrived late evening. The quality of club service is excellent.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pranut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews