We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cretan food”

Bourakis Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When asked what kind of cuisine they most enjoyed, our friends answered unpretentious cooking that make people fell at home. The food featured in our menu have derived from an ethnic home style tradition "peasant food" created by hardworking people who cooked for themselves using minimal equipment, fresh and local products and simple cooking methods.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Nice Cretan family food with extremely friendly service, good vegetable dishes and very affordable prices.

Thank JereT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I came here last year and it is just as great this year! Tasty food, affordable prices, friendly staff, all whilst eating under the grapes - what more could you ask for! Highly recommended

Thank Juegito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Just gets better and better!!! Family-run, efficient but always friendly, and never let you feel rushed, even on a hugely busy high summer's eve. We split a delicate rocket salad wit pomegranites, which was great, and shared the to-die-for stuffed aubergines and courgette flowers (starters). My sea bream was crisp on the outside and soft on the inside: my husband loved his lamb stew dish. We live in the area every summer (we own the house all year round but sadly have to work in London most months) and know all the restaurants in the area: this one is special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bourakis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Alice M we would like to thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly, starters ok, they brought out the side dishes for mains far too soon the veg and chips were cold when the main dishes finally arrived. The salmon was a steak and full of bones and wasn’t filleted. The main courses took far too long to come.

1  Thank Breaksarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bourakis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We take very serious our customers opinions, comments and reviews. You are right about the salmon it wasn’t filleted because of a misunderstanding! We hope to see you another time in our family’s restaurant in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious food. Interesting menu. Everything is fresh and delicious. Enjoyed the stuffed zucchini flowers and was happy that they had unique dishes other than ordinary cretian food.

Thank chanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bourakis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Chanit we would like to thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourakis Restaurant also viewed

Kounoupidiana, Chania Prefecture
Kounoupidiana, Chania Prefecture
 
Chorafakia, Chania Prefecture
Chorafakia, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Stavros, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Bourakis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing