We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet beauty”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Village #75

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet beauty”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Condo is spacious and clean, with private pool for each complex. Rented from private realtor, a fellow Canadien. Talking to other residents in complex who rented from the company, Sosua Village, I got taken to the Bank. The condos are all the same layout, with the same amenities, but I paid almost twice the amount from 5 weeks that people are paying for a month...sort of puts a damper on vacation. The ocean is close by ,but no beach access...the beach is in Sosua, about two miles away. Taxis are very expensive...to Sosua and back can put you back 25 dollars Cad. I feel safe in gated community...people are friendly, but have run into some language barriers with taxi drivers etc. Lots of restaurants to choose from...groceries are expensive compared to other tropical places, such as Mexico. If you want a quiet vacation, this is a very nice spot for some down time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Hello, good afternoon Debbie

Thanks for your Review

Regards

Jary Collado
Drlistings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Hello, good afterfnoon.

Thanks a lot for your Review. We hope you come banck as soon as possible again.

regards

Jary Collado
Drlistings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weylan R
2 reviews
“Terrific Condo - Will Definately Return”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I arrived at the resort and was very pleased. the place is beautiful and the condo was very comfortable and just what I needed. the grounds are very well maintained and place was very well secured. The community pool and health Club were extremely nice and the restaurant has a wonderful view of the ocean. It was very romantic and I'll never forget it. I only with I could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Hello Mr. Weylan R, good afternoon

Thanks a lot. We hope you come back as soon as possible.

Regards

Jary Collado
Drlistings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celina R
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Come Back”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I was very nervous about booking a rental for the first time, as I have heard horror stories about doing so. This condo was anything but. When you first walk in the door you realize the grandness of the condo when all the rooms (including the walking in closest), besides the hallway have exposed beam vaulted ceilings. We were happily surprised when we found a washer and drier in the hall closest, along with cleaning supplies, fresh towels and linens. The condo was decorated beautifully and included all the cooking ware and place settings. They also left us a loaner phone so we were able to make local phone calls and the wifi worked pretty well.

The driver Coco picked us up for the airport and was waiting for us with a sign. He took us to the supermarket before taking us to the condo so we were able to get food for that night. We rented a car for 4 days from the owner of the condo and he dropped it off the next day for us.

Our favourite part of the condo was the balcony. There was a little one off of the master bedroom, one off the dinning room and a large one with seating off the living area and it had french doors into the dinning area. The pool was not busy, most of the time it was only us in it.

Overall, we loved our stay and we found it so much better than staying at a resort. We are already looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Hello, good afternoon Celina

Thanks for your Review. We hope you come back as soon as possible.

Regards

Jary Collado
Drlistings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing