We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo on the Beach :)”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
View from the garden The balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from the balcony
View from the garden
The balcony
Main gate and the guard on duty
Kitchen with fridge, gas stove, microwave and dishwasher
Living Room/Kitchen
Living room/Cable TV/WiFi/Direct Canadian Phone Line
Bedroom with A/C
Bedroom with a spacious closet
Spacious Bathroom with a Full-Size Washer and Drier
Pool with  the beach view
Sunset view from the pool
Casino is 3 minutes walk from the condo
Pool with the ocean view and outdoor Patio
Jacuzzi with ocean view
Beach view from the pool deck
Supermarket Playero is 5 minutes walk. Open 8 to 9 Moday to Saturday and 8 to 6 Sunday.
Wide selection of beer, wine and liquor in Playero.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Huke M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Condo on the Beach :)”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had a great stay at Los Balcones once again.

It was my second stay at the place in 2017. In addition to what I wrote in my previous review in March, I was pleasantly surprised by freshly painted walls and new furniture in the living room as well as renovated condo common area, pool and Jacuzzi. Another advancement was a faster beach access due to sand build-up, the stairs from condo to the ocean that used to end in the ocean now give a more direct sandy beach access, just 50 meters, three times shorter than before. The price is too good for this place.

Highly recommend. I can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Luke, it is always a pleasure to have you. Regards, Michael, the Owner, Los Balcones, Sosua
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman G
1 review
“The Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This condo is clean, safe, close to everything, and very peaceful for its location in Sosua. Michael and Sasha were so helpful I needed a car to rent and they told me where to go before I even arrived. The sunsets by the pool are amazing and the steps carved out of the rock that lead you down to the beach in the morning are full of tiny hermit crabs Wow! Most of the guest we saw were older and friendly, the staff like the security and grounds keeping are very helpful as well. We would like to book again in December this place wont disappoint its truly a Gem in Sosua.

P.S.
If you see a young security guard at nite named Feliz he is so friendly and helpful please tell him the Green Family said " Hello".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Norman, hope to see you again soon. Regards, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huke M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Relaxing vacation with a gorgeous ocean view”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a brief stay here and found it to be conveniently located at both the beach and the city center. This condo offers a very quiet environment with a beautiful balcony view of the Atlantic Ocean. It was exactly like advertised with a well equipped kitchen and groceries close by, the walls need some fresh paint here and there. All in all very nice place for the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Luke, see you again sometime.
Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
“Quiet and beautiful location on the beach of Alicia in SosuaLa Puntilla, C1, Sosúa, Puerto Plata, 57000, Dominican Repub”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What I did not like, a few minor things: some bathroom fixtures dislocated, ground floor apartment, so a bit more noise than an upper level apartment. What I liked: Very nice layout with decent view of ocean. Nice furniture, including balcony furniture of loveseat, coffee table and two chairs. Decent-sized balcony. I left balcony doors open all night and had no problems. Balcony is nicely designed so that you aren’t staring at people on other balconies. A couple of flies but no mosquitoes. Regular coffee maker and Italian-style 2-cup stove-top coffee maker also. Pretty complete range of pots/pans/dishware/glasses, and corkscrew. Bottled water and stand and property manager checked to ensure there was a full bottle (property mgr was good). Good supply of towels, and washer/dryer in the apartment. Free/easy parking. Friendly security guards. Excellent access to beach next door and Atlantic Ocean waves crashing as you fall asleep. Easy walking distance to downtown, supermarkets, main Sosua beach (different beach). Microwave, range with oven. Full size refrigerator which makes decent ice. Would definitely stay here again if by myself.Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

.

--

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you Milan. It was a pleasure to have you.

Regards,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigfrido...
1 review
“An amazing experience and highly recommended.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

A great getaway for a family vacation. This clean and beautiful condo is steps from the beach and a short walk to near by shops and restaurants. The area is very quiet and safe both within the grounds and in the surrounding town. The booking was very professional. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you Sigfrido, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing