We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
275
109
16
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
109
16
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelbreakfast was includedi highly recommend this hotelwithin walking distancerecommend casarooms are greathome away from homehot waterceiling fansosua beachdominican republicnight lifemy boyfriendpuerto platabeachesrefrigeratorsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Nice courteous staff, everything is fine, I have stayed at this place multiple times, great location and great staff. i will return. Not that place for loud pool parties, but more for the mature adult who respects the privacy of others. Nice and quaint

Room Tip: all of ther rooms are nice
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teledepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This boutique hotel more than lived up to our expectations. The Staff was friendly and professional. Our travel was delayed and they easily switched our reservations without charging additional fees. The hotel was clean and welcoming, with simple elegance and practicality. Their restaurant/cafe was well-stocked. Their complementary welcome drink, and breakfast were also superb. The hotel itself; while a basic lodging, provided nearby access to Casinos, plenty of dining, and nearby access to the gorgeous beach and water activities

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Always a pleasure staying at the Casa Valeria. All the staff
are always helpful and very pleasant! Very close to everything you need. Rooms are very nice and a great breakfast. What
a joy to stay at the Casa Valeria when in Sosua!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank clerkofcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I enjoyed the pool very much which I pretty well had to myself. It was pristine and was a nice depth for both swimming and aqua exercise..
The room is overall well lit, but it would be useful to have a lamp on the desk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sherpa669449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This was a very good choice of location and the property was great.
The staff was very helpful it was clean and the food at the hotel was great.
Night time was safe and the entry was locked and attended.
Wifi worked well and they exchanged money for me at a good rate.

Room Tip: Air conditioning worked well.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dlewis5886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews