We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
118
27
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
27
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room gated community dominican republic nice villa gas grill pool service security deposit outdoor bbq front office a wonderful place to stay huge pool short drive easy access king size peace and quiet cable tv great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We just got back from the Dominican Republic and stayed at this 5 star home which overlooked the forest/jungle that it's Infiniti pool bordered. The home was first class all the way with great decorations, bedrooms all had king size beds, air conditioning and private bathrooms with showers, a private safe and solid mahogany wood trim with 8 foot high doors that were very impressive. We will be back for sure as they just opened a first class restaurant and grocery store in the gated community and had all the services that we would need like a shuttle service, daily maids, daily pool service, etc.

Room Tip: This home was very quiet as it is located at the end of the complex and the pool is positioned away from the other homes and main road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed at Villa 721A in October 2017. This was a stunning 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa nestled in a tropical landscaped garden. This villa has been very tastefully decorated and offers the utmost in comfort inside and out. It has a beautiful yard, a huge pool with a tanning deck in the pool, built-in pool stools, and an extended patio terrace and palapa. The layout of this villa offers each bedroom complete privacy. Each bedroom had its own pass to the pool area, along with a safe, cable TV with several premium channels, and air conditioning. The villa was equipped with everything we needed for a great vacation—fridge, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, dishes, pots/pans, silverware, etc. Wifi was also included free of charge. The relaxed sensation we had at this villa when we were in the private backyard was second to none. This was an elegant retreat with cool breezes every day. A spectacular palapa with its own BBQ, sink, and refrigerator was just perfect for the warm evenings. Casa Linda is only 15 minutes from Puerto Plata airport and they provided transportation to and from the airport for a small fee. There was no need to rent a car. Casa Linda offers all-day shuttles to Sosua and Cabarete. This will be our "go to" villa and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HNS3WIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a perfect month here with friends. Can't think of a single complaint. We were welcomed, and made to feel comfortable in our space. The pool was kept clean, gardens maintained, weekly housekeeping... all of it perfect. Word of warning re the electricity costs... the pool filter uses a lot of power too. Even if you leave the a/c off...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed at casa Linda a year ago previously but things have changed. First TV's AC and toilets didn't work for 4 of the 5 nights we stayed there. There was a mouse and many water bugs in the kitchen. The maid service did a terrible job with the daily cleaning. We had to clean up after they left. 1 security guard was very mean. They charged us $130 for electric. We had to get our guess from the gate. Never again

Room Tip: Don't stay at casa Linda
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootyislandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Villa #14 which I got through Flipkey, but the Villa is in Casa Linda Compound. Staff there is always great. Security is on point at making you fee safe. If your looking for a place to feel like home home, try Casa Linda.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank BK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews