We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencial Casa Linda
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Everything about this place is awesome! We stayed in Villa 85 which had 3 bedrooms and it was amazing. Our minor concerns for extra towels were met quickly. The staff helped direct us to activities and was helpful in getting us a rental vehicle. The villa itself was beautiful. And the security was not only at the gate, but patrolled the property 24/7. I would not even think about staying somewhere else. A friend of mine in Atlanta reccommended Casa Linda to me and I would do the same. People who have seen my vacation photos are always in awe about the pics of where we stayed. Trust me that this place rocks!!!!

Room Tip: All of the Villas are a good choice but check the website. What you see in the pictures are real.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaneReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have just got back from our 3rd trip to Casa Linda for 2011. We are already planning our next trip(s). Casa Linda is private, secure and absolutely wonderful. They have great staff that are always so helpful and cheerful. We love Casa Linda and will be planning all of our vacations there. We took friends of our with us and they just loved the Villa stay as opposed to all-inclusives. Just a great experience all around. This time we rented a vehicle and had no problems going into Cabarette, Sosua and Puerto Plata. Great weather, great food and great friends!!!!! A must on everyone's holiday plans.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_aiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was my 3rd stay in Casa Linda and this was by far the best Villa I have stayed in. Great service, very clean and comfortable. Only one word to describe it Spectacular!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KE_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The 6 bedroom villa with the pool is a class act. The staff was extremely friendly and quick to attend to our needs. The only problem we had was a neighbor who was a resident that complained about any noise. Great place to stay, very secured.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Best vacation ever !!!! wet bar, spacious living room and luxurious pool, all 4 bedrooms were stellar with AC in each room !!!! what more can you ask for ? in a w
word ..........FANTASTIC, WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON !!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sosua hotels
2.6 km away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
2.6 km away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#5 of 30 in Sosua
116 reviews
2.6 km away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Terra Linda Resort
Terra Linda Resort
#8 of 33 in Sosua
59 reviews
0.9 km away
Villas Agua Dulce
Villas Agua Dulce
#6 of 41 in Sosua
44 reviews
2.6 km away
Residencial Hispaniola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Casa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Casa Linda

Address: Carretera El Choco | Entrada El Choco, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Price Range: $341 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Casa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Linda vacation villas offer a fantastic Caribbean holiday in your own villa, with private pool and great services. No more buffet lines and total privacy!! Enjoy the wonder of the Caribbean with full amenities, friendly staff, and your own space. Make it a vacation you'll never forget! Take off to the beach any time you want. Daily Pool/Garden and Cleaning service, electricity and gas usage included in short term rental! Casa Linda is a villa subdivision on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Our homes offer all the comforts and amenities you expect in North America and Europe, combined with a Caribbean lifestyle. We are about building community. Check out or webpage for availability minimum rental 2 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residencial Casa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Casa Linda Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing