We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
118
27
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
27
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgated communitydominican republicnice villagas grillpool servicesecurity depositoutdoor bbqfront officea wonderful place to stayhuge poolshort driveeasy accessking sizepeace and quietcable tvgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have just got back from our 3rd trip to Casa Linda for 2011. We are already planning our next trip(s). Casa Linda is private, secure and absolutely wonderful. They have great staff that are always so helpful and cheerful. We love Casa Linda and will be planning all of our vacations there. We took friends of our with us and they just loved the Villa stay as opposed to all-inclusives. Just a great experience all around. This time we rented a vehicle and had no problems going into Cabarette, Sosua and Puerto Plata. Great weather, great food and great friends!!!!! A must on everyone's holiday plans.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_aiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was my 3rd stay in Casa Linda and this was by far the best Villa I have stayed in. Great service, very clean and comfortable. Only one word to describe it Spectacular!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KE_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The 6 bedroom villa with the pool is a class act. The staff was extremely friendly and quick to attend to our needs. The only problem we had was a neighbor who was a resident that complained about any noise. Great place to stay, very secured.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Best vacation ever !!!! wet bar, spacious living room and luxurious pool, all 4 bedrooms were stellar with AC in each room !!!! what more can you ask for ? in a w
word ..........FANTASTIC, WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON !!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Wonderful first experience to the Dominican Republic...destination Puerto Plata! Houses in Residential Casa Linda are so beautiful, each with a pool! Close to beaches, shopping, lots of multicultural dining! Love the history of the island, would enjoy exploring more of that when we go back! Would recommend a driver until you adjust to the traffic habits of the locals. It was a great way to relax and soak up the sunshine!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaBerta_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews