We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and host”

Sinatra's Restaurant and Music Lounge
Ranked #14 of 109 Restaurants in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 18
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and host”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

On my last night i decided to stop in and have a bite to eat at Sinatra's. The owner was great, came over and talked with us during a busy night, and told us his story, very interesting man, and i look forward to visiting again and learning more about this guy.
At first i had to remind the waitress that we were before this other table that she was serving, had no problem getting her to serve us after that.
There was some live music playing, and it really had a nice comfortable feeling. The restaurant has been there 30 years, and i see it being there for another 30. I highly recommend eating here. Good prices, good food, good ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    55
    35
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raeford, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Very nice place, warm friendly staff, AWESOME food, great price (2 for 1 on Wednesdays). A must try if in Sosua.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There's other restaurants in Sosua, none this good, cheap, and absent of hookers; it's really the best place in town.”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

They have anything you want: local, American, or European food. Good prices on both food and beer (60-100 pesos or $1.50-2 american depending on which Dominican beer you want). The owners great and would love to chat with you, he may even do a magic trick if you push him. I highly suggest the SMALL "Junior Special" pizza for 2 not so hungry people or one hungry fella. It'll run you around $6.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randypoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherkston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT......”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed in Sosua for 10 days,

Sinatra's was the best! for both food and entertainment, i ate everything off the menu and have a hard time figuring out how they make the food soooo good, my favorite was between the chicken cordon blue, filet mignon, or the lobster, ( oh ya the roasted 1/4 chicken was amazing too.)

But before eating, JR. would perform some table side magic, that would impress even the most advance magician, don't know how you do it? but that's Magic. LOL

The owner Steve, always there to help with any question i had about my stay, and the locals, made me feel at home.

All in all an amazing restaurant with excellent food, can't wait to return!!

Thanks for everything

Gary of Canada

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryofCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great service, atmosphere and food. You definitely will come back for more”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Best food in town for the money you get the quality and quantity you pay for. Steve and sally are the BEST. Highly recommend this fabulous place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sinatra's Restaurant and Music Lounge also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Sinatra's Restaurant and Music Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing