We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
37
47
17
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
47
17
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel a bit hard to find (even with GPS), we had to ask for directions in the town of Sosua. Once we arrived at the hotel, we had the impression of entering an Agatha Christie novel: Victorian style and you'd expect to run into Hercule Poirot at any moment. Room with ocean view was nice; a bit dated (but hey, what do you want: it's in Victorian style ;)
Very friendly service at the reception and at the bar.

Beautiful view from the hotel terrace, down the cliffs into the sea. The restaurant is very nice, a good choice of Italian and international cuisine. The quality of the food is also very good; meat is very tender. My wife took a salad, which was big enough for a full dinner; only thing missing was a bit of dressing/taste.

Breakfast, included in the hotel, was nice. Buffet style and the possibility to have your eggs cooked the way you wanted them.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We went here with friends for evening drinks and have been here several times. Staff are always attentive and this large facility is spotlessly clean. This would be a perfect place for a destination wedding. Tables overlooking Sosua Bay and glorious sunsets. A true gem.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

lovely view and experience however we had rain for one night.service was excellent and food quite good.however there was nothing nearby.casino very seedy and rundown.prostitutes hanged around.walking down sosua plenty of restaurants stores and people walking.need to be very careful of your surroundings.

Room tip: service is excellent.staff is very friendly and helpful.area around hotel is not so nice.seedy
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariaeliza1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

OK, so Sosua has a bit of a reputation on the island as a party place but we were very impressed with the public beach when we stayed in Cabarete last year and passed through Sosua on our way to a deep sea fishing excursion. So we returned and booked a room at the Piergiorgio Palace. First of all, the price was a smoking deal. Second, we liked the pictures and I must say, the pictures don't do this place justice. It is spectacular, kind of brings back memories of the days when hotels were destinations. Check in was smooth, the staff friendly, the location was convenient and the restaurant was excellent with perhaps the best ambience I've enjoyed on the island. The negatives are the rooms are a bit spartan, there is no direct beach access and the seating, all of it, is less than comfortable but...those views, the gardens, the restaurant quality and the peaceful location within a vibrant local community (this place was quiet) makes the Piergiorgio Palace a cant miss. We will be returning.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We did not stay here but we went to the restaurant. Wonderful waitor. Pricing was similar to home. View was gorgeous. The lobby architecture is well worth a look. Lovely venue for a wedding. Take offs and landings from POP can been seen in the distance (not heard). Beautiful sunsets.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank marilyntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews