We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
37
47
17
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
47
17
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

OK, so Sosua has a bit of a reputation on the island as a party place but we were very impressed with the public beach when we stayed in Cabarete last year and passed through Sosua on our way to a deep sea fishing excursion. So we returned and booked a room at the Piergiorgio Palace. First of all, the price was a smoking deal. Second, we liked the pictures and I must say, the pictures don't do this place justice. It is spectacular, kind of brings back memories of the days when hotels were destinations. Check in was smooth, the staff friendly, the location was convenient and the restaurant was excellent with perhaps the best ambience I've enjoyed on the island. The negatives are the rooms are a bit spartan, there is no direct beach access and the seating, all of it, is less than comfortable but...those views, the gardens, the restaurant quality and the peaceful location within a vibrant local community (this place was quiet) makes the Piergiorgio Palace a cant miss. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We did not stay here but we went to the restaurant. Wonderful waitor. Pricing was similar to home. View was gorgeous. The lobby architecture is well worth a look. Lovely venue for a wedding. Take offs and landings from POP can been seen in the distance (not heard). Beautiful sunsets.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank marilyntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hotel is located in a fantastic location on top of a cliff overlooking the Caribbean. The hotel has a mediterranean construction, very European.
Great friendly staff and service. The owner Marissa was very friendly and nice .
The rooms overlook the ocean .
Liked the balconies where you can enjoy a great italian cuisine and a bottle of wine while enjoying the ocean and fantastic sunsets.

Room Tip: Ocean views.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tpc7892015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This hotel is in a great location and the dining area and views are quite nice. The lobby is also very nice. The rooms are tired. They need a good paint job. We had to have 2 things fixed in the rooms (a nail sticking out of a bed and a door handle that fell off). They fixed them, but that's an example of what you will get. Our room did not face the ocean, so no chairs on our balcony. The pool is nice, but small. Our kids still loved it. Breakfast is very nice. WiFi coverage wasn't great, our room at the end of the all didn't get any reception, but the lobby, pool and restaurant all had good WiFi.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StuartSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

A large property with much to offer. rooms are very nice, great food, and superb ocean views. Love the little bar and dining area, relaxed as I watched the ocean and retreated there during a small rainstorm. especially nice with their great staff. Welcoming, accomodating and fun. It's out of the way, secluded just enough but close to the action and the main beach.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimteaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews