We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything it promised to be”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Towers

Stunning views of the beach from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views of the beach from the balcony
Twisting pool view from the balcony. This room is truly a work of art. Isn'it ?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Stunning views of the beach from the balcony
Twisting pool view from the balcony.
This room is truly a work of art. Isn'it ?
Dominican fishermen donated their old oars to decorate this corridor.
Cooking Is a pleasure in this oceanfront view kitchen.
Living room and kitchen.
Natural plant and triptych on wood, painted by a Dominican artist.
Organic decoration with snags.
Breakfast or dinner in the oceanfront balcony is an unforgettable experience.
One of the two bathrooms.
Ideal room for children or adults.
Room decorated by Dominican artisans.
The elegant view of Marbella Tower from the pool.
Beach area just in front of the tower exclusively for guests.
Exclusive restaurant for Marbella Condo's guests
Area beach restaurant. Behind, children's area.
New gym and spa
A colorfull view of the living room.
This room is truly a work of art. Isn'it ?
Beautiful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jennie S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“everything it promised to be”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

beautiful apartment, as presented in the pictures. The complex is clean and very well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Other than the weekend, when there were a few more guests, there were very few other apartments occupied and it was almost like being in a private resort - heaven! beautiful pool and beach. although quiet, the onsite restaurant still catered their full menu which was varied and well presented, although venturing out to the local bars also proved to be an enjoyable experience, with some great steaks to be had! Private taxi into Santo Domingo was a good price and well worth the trip to the UNESCO World Heritage city. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days there and have recommended the apartment to relatives living in Santo Domingo, and friends in the UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall quality of the property and complex
Liked least: bath/shower enclosure in en suite - its crying out to be converted to a wet room!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for this cheerful words.
We are so happy to know it was a plasure time and you enjoyed your stay. It is a pitty you couldn´t stay longer now that the weather is so nice and the condo will be havving nice activities for december.

Thanks again:
Melvin Peña
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berry1961...
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Elegant but highly agglomerated”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Marbella Tower are very well locate in the front beach of Juan Dolio. Is a good beach, not excellent if we compare with another beach in DR, but is ideal for a short break. By the time I was there, the complex was almost full ( long weekend) , but still was quiet, and a good services in the Restaurant. The apartment are excellent, pretty comfortable, and nice view. I recommend not to go a long weekend, better during the week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R
San Pedro
1 review
“Great Stay at Marbella”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My time spent in Marbella was wonderful. This condo is super comfortable especially considering there was 5 of us that stayed there. The view is amazing, right in front of the pool with an ocean view. My family and I spent a great three weeks in this condo. It is a very relaxed and calm setting with good restaurants near by. Not to mention the owner Melvin is great to work with. He is very respectable, helpful, and if we ever needed anything he was very quick to respond. I would love to stay here again, and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to have a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCAAP
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for a month with my daughter and son-in-law and their baby who was born toward the end of our stay. My husband and other daughter also joined us for 2 weeks. It was perfect, comfortable and relaxing. The condo is large enough that we never felt like we were on top of each other. It has everything you need and is well maintained. The balcony, pools and views are wonderful. The owner, Melvin, is very pleasant and easy to work with. He is quick to respond to any request and really went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. We will definitely return here when visiting Juan Dolio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Dear Maddalena, it was a real pleasure to have you as a guest at Marbella and meet your beautiful family. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Melvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capriata d'Orba, Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position on the beach
Liked least: I can't find anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Dear Maddalena, it was a real pleasure to have you as a guest at Marbella and meet your beautiful family. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Melvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing