We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Juan Dolio
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was my second time to this resort. It is a older resort but very clean and the layout is very good everything is near each other. The customer service is excellent. My friend asked for a room she had previously had and when she got to the hotel they reserved it for her as well as putting me near her. The staff is excellent the wait staff in the dining room, Cesar the pool bartender and Carlos and his staff at the Mexican restaurant can not do enough for you. Of course things are not perfect you are in the Dominican Republic not New York City. The only thing at night not much to do until the disco opens. They do have pool tables and a show if you want to spend some time doing that. I would diffiantly return to my family at Coral Costa Caribe.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jojo1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest:
It is a pleasure to hear that you have visited us for second time and we are pleased to know that meet your expectations and our services were once again satisfactory.
Our staff is characterized by providing all our guests a friendly and efficient service in all areas
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,215 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a one week vacation at this resort. We had a great time. We were very lucky and had a suite on the fifth floor of the main building. Our room was very nice, clean and had a great view. We had a separate living room area, a bedroom , a balcony as well as a roof top terrace.

We found the resort staff exceptionally friendly and helpful especially Luis one of the waiters at the buffet restaurant. The front desk staff were also helpful and always friendly.

The food was good at the buffet restaurant and there were different options daily. We also went to the Italian restaurant one night and the food there was delicious.

The beach was beautiful, clean and well kept as was also the resort grounds. The resort is small and quaint which is nice because everything is close by.

We had a great time and would like to thank everyone at the Coral Costa Caribe for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers the feedback concerning your stay at our hotel.
It is always nice to know when we have met the expectations of our clients and our services have been great.
We thank you for mentioning the friendly and courteous service from our staff especially in the bar.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I can't call it a resort,the rooms are not decorated well,I didn't even had enough hot water. The food it's so so,the waiters are friendly and helpful . The dancers are flirting with the coustumers,which I don't see it very professional . I would never go back on that resort

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank gentian1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest:
We would like to offer our sincerely apologies for any inconveniences or dissatisfaction that you have had during your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that our services and facilities have not been satisfactory.

In our hotel we are constantly working to improve our services and facilities, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our customers.

Our staff is characterized by their kindness and quality in the service offered; we also have a high professional sense and respect for customers.

We reiterate our apologies if somehow felt that some of our staff was not properly professional in their treatment and attentions.

We just hope that you can reconsider your decision and allow us to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful time at this resort and would go again in a heartbeat. Pros- rooms were clean, food was decent, staff was awesome, beach was stunning and had wonderful protection from the waves. The optional excursions were well priced and super amazing. We did Catalina Island and Safari (which was our favorite). Cons- Food got real boring after a while (I was craving real American food), calling ahead of time for information was difficult and you do need to specify if you are a hotel guest, timeshare guest, or dream week guest. Also, this is an older resort so it isn't all fancy like some but that doesn't bother me. Overall, we would go again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
We are very happy to know that we meet your expectations and that our service was satisfactory.
Also, we offer you our grateful for mentioning the job well done of the staff.
We hope you can visit us soon, again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

It is obvious that this resort was once a magnificent vacation spot. The buildings are reminicent of 18th century masonry architecture setting dead center and only feet away from of a beautiful coral reef. Most of the mixed reviews I've read we're spot on (good & not so good). However, the magnificent staff made all the not so good things unimportant. Once the structural renovations are complete I am confident the Coral Costa Caribe will rise to a strong 4 to 5 star resort.

SPECIAL THANK YOU TO Pierre and Yasnaya from I.V.C....
MUCHAS GRACIOUS to Pedro & Lienki Baez!!
These wonderful people along with the beautiful and gracious greeter/hostess at the Italian and Dominican dinner restaurants who's name I did not get (She worked the evening of Monday May 22nd Italian Restaurant) are the main reasons my wife and I are returning in September. Thank you all kindly!! See you Labor Day Weekend!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MeiFly360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and taking the time to share your feedback.
We are very pleased to read your comments and know that we meet your expectations. Besides you received the service and attention expected.
Thank you very for mentioning the staff to help you during the stay.
We will be looking forward to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
2 km away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#5 of 12 in Juan Dolio
48 reviews
1.3 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 12 in Juan Dolio
207 reviews
1.9 km away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#7 of 12 in Juan Dolio
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Casa Hemingway
Hotel Casa Hemingway
#4 of 12 in Juan Dolio
14 reviews
20.4 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.8 km away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Address: Calle Principal km 55, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > Juan Dolio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Juan Dolio
Price Range: $137 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the warm ocean waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. Our activities program includes water sports and one of the best white sand and boundless turquoise water beaches. Savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe. The warmth of our staff is best expressed by the careful attention given to every small detail. Cradle yourself in the midst of its lush vegetation covered by impeccable tropical gardens surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. Seek refuge in one of our comfortable guest rooms; the heart and soul of the destination is embodied in its decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Costa Caribe Hotel Juan Dolio
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa And Casino
Hilton International Juan Dolio
Costa Caribe Coral Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing