We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
travelup.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
725
702
505
391
473
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
702
505
391
473
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great vacation beach volleyball ping pong lounge chairs yara dancing cesar gracias animation francisco carlos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 2,796 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

i started writing and just got angry again while i was reliving this awful experience

in a nutshell
- the hotel is 2hrs away from the airport ( not one hour)
-The rooms are disgusting
-Bathrooms are dirtier than a college dorm shared shower
-the staff are 50/50 some help , some couldn't care less
-No hot water in various parts of the rooms
-The drinks are weak ..no booze. I bartended for years and couldn't taste the rum
-The shows were sub par
-The hotel lobby and disco are riddled with hookers and drug dealers
-Oddly enough , they seem to have guest bracelets which means the hotel is allowing this illegal activity to happen providing they get their cut
-The buffet was the worse thing I've every tasted
-the a la carts were however decent.
-No fridges in the rooms
-AC was broken in most of the people's rooms who we spoke with
-Pirates on the beach trying to sell you cheap excursions , DONT DO IT!!!! it's a rip !! pay the extra 25$ and go through an actual rep and not some guy on the beach

By the end of the trip there was about 15 of us who all met there but became friends for the week. We just couldn't help but laugh at how bad it was. Can't let their incompetence ruin the trip you've worked all year for. Just share you experiences off of one another and make light of it.

The positive
-The beaches were great
-The NYE part was excellent. They really did a great job

I will never go back , nor will i recommend this place. I go away often , i got back on the 2nd and am headed to cuba on the 10th of jan. My friends and i have the income/freedom to allow us to go away several times yearly. And they just lost A LOT of business through my associates, colleagues and friends who all vacation in the islands several times a year. I'll be sure to tell everyone in detail about my experience to ensure nobody has to waste their valuable time and hard earned money.

Room tip: they're all terrible...
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank logan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Guest:
We regret the negative perception that you have taken of your experience at our hotel; therefore we would like to offer our sincere apologies, if in some way we caused any dissatisfaction or discomfort.
We can assure you that our General Manager will be following up your comments with the purpose of changing the points which require improvement.
We also would like to mention that have a plan of continuous work to improve our services and we consider that all the changes implemented lately have positively impacted our property.
Thank you very much for valuing the natural beauty of our beach paradise surrounded by the splendor of beautiful palm trees and cool breezes.
We would have liked the opportunity to make your stay more pleasant.
Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I normally read reviews prior to booking. That will never happen again. I will start off by saying we are not that picky. However, this was a nightmare! I am in management and I blame this on management. Everything trickles down from the top and it is so noticeable at the Coral Costa Caribe. The property is in need of major repairs in so many areas.

Arrived 12/26/15
Room 1646 - sleeper sofa not acceptable to sleep on.
Given room 1434 - shower not working - shower head fell off and water sprayed directly out of pipe in the wall. Received crib with mold on mattress. Door handle broken and couldn't get out of room. Called front desk, but no one answered. Fixed door handle enough to exit room. Slept in lobby. TV not working, removed from wall and fixed. Noticed 5 other couples complaining about rooms. Was shown 4 other rooms that were not in working order for various reasons.

12/27/15 - Moved back to room 1646. Put mattress on top of sleeper sofa. 5:30 PM - no hot water for showers after day at beach. Called for repair. Phone does not work in bedroom. TV remotes don't work. Balcony floor flooded due to A/C unit, can not use balcony for the entire stay. Called and spoke with Ramon to see if we could be transferred, but was told nothing available.

12/28/15 - 5:30 PM - no hot water for showers after day at beach. Called for repair.

12/29/15 - Elevator not working. 5:30 PM - no hot water for showers after day at beach. Called for repair. Poor service at restaurant, left without ordering. 12:30 AM - toilet will not flush.

12/30/15 - 5:00 PM - no hot water for showers after day at beach. Called for repair and spoke with two individuals at IVC desk. Ramon asked for a copy of this letter I am composing.

12/31/15 - 8:30 AM - toilet will not flush. 5:00 PM - no hot water for showers after day at beach. Called for repair. 8:00 PM - Dinner for everyone on beach was ok. Some of the food was cold though.

1/1/16 - 5:00 PM - no hot water for showers after day at beach. Called for repair.

The food was only average for the entire stay. We were expecting something a little better. I would say that about 1 in 4 of the staff was pleasant.

There were too many solicitors on the beach. They constantly walk around and ask you to buy something. We were asked approximately 25 to 30 times per day. Most resorts do not allow the people on the beach. It appears that these are employees of the resort. At times we would see 10 - 15 people walking around trying to sell you different items.

The positives of our stay was the beach. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. The resort is situated nicely with a large beach area. The is some kind of barrier wall that stops the big waves from coming to shore. This allowed our small children to enjoy the water. The water was warm and clear. A true blessing from God.

I would not recommend this resort to anyone. It is my conclusion that the owner/management is missing the big picture. They seem to be putting our fires constantly, rather than addressing the real problem. The problem is that the resort is in dire need of repair. Improving the property would allow the staff to do their job and improve the lacking employee morale.

Room tip: I would not recommend staying at this establishment!!!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mjohn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Guest:

We deeply regret your feel and the reception that you had of our hotel. We apologize for any discomfort or dissatisfaction caused during the stay.

We would have liked to have the opportunity to receive the feedback during your time here to do the best to solve or improve any problems or inconveniences.

We would like to mention that have a continuous plan of improvement to our facilities and services. We consider that these changes implemented have been positives for our clients.

We appreciate for valuing the natural beauty of our beach paradise surrounded by the splendor of beautiful palm trees and cool breezes.

Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Everything is old and broken. Customer service does not exist! A motel-like building across the main hotel. Needed to cross a busy public road every day several times. No drinks, bar, room service, pool, reception or a lobby on site.
Place is completely run down, food is horrible and entertainment is cheap. Beach is OK but huge rocks in water everywhere: can't enjoy the ocean.
Never went into the pool as it looked dirty. Drinks were disgusting.

Room tip: do not exist
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Rosen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Guest:
We offer our sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction that we have caused during the stay and we deeply regret the perception that has been carried our property and our hotel was not that you expected.
Our hotel has several years, but we keep it in optimal operating conditions. We respect your personal opinion of our hotel, however we would like to note that our mission is to provide quality service and to exceed the customers' expectations at all times.
We also consider that all changes and improvements implemented in recent year have greatly improved our property. We have made changes and improvements in our menus, drinks, conference rooms, rooms, bathrooms, front desk, lobby area, restaurants, buffet, snack area, animation and services in general with the purpose of offer our guests more wellbeing and comfort during their stay.
We would have liked to have the opportunity to receive the feedback during your time with us and do our best to improve your experience with us.
Very cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I write this review as a stern warning to those who consider staying at Coral Costa Caribe in the future. I've visited this hotel 4 years ago, and has aged horribly over the years. The hotel is lacking basic maintenance with doors and windows damaged, and plumbing exposed in the rooms. The customer service has also taken a turn for the worst, leaving you to fend for yourself. Weekends are also dominated by locals (and sex workers), who use this resort as a "mini-vacation" spot and take advantage of all the hotel amenities, leaving those on vacation to suffer.

I've learned my lesson through this experience, and plan to never go there again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest:
We extend our sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction that we have caused during your stay and we deeply regret the perception that has been carried our property.
We respect your personal opinion of our hotel, but we consider that all changes and improvements implemented in recent years have greatly improved our facilities. Also, we have made changes and improvements in our menus and services for the purpose of offer our guests more wellbeing and comfort during their vacation.
We would have liked to have the opportunity to receive feedback during your time with us and do our best to make your stay was completely satisfactory.
Very cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Had the most amazing time at this resort. I spent two weeks and absolutely loved it. The staff were amazing especially Lina and Mejia and Dorita Contreras they were so helpful and amazing Buffet all night and shows. I would definitely visit again. That's how much I loved the beach xxx

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Ebony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de la Gerencia General at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest:
Read your kind words fill us with great satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you fully enjoy your vacation.
Thank you very much for mentioning our employees; who did their best to make your stay completely enjoyable.
We will be happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews