We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
12
33
33
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
33
33
14
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

My family and I went to this wonderful hotel in Cabarete for the weekend and we had an awesome time. The cozy bungalows where we stayed are in the middle of a very private and quiet tropical garden with fruit trees and around a beautiful pool. You can eat at the hotel restaurant in any of the two areas inside or outside on a beautiful terrace with a view of the pool. And it is very economic. One of the best values you will find in Cabarete to have breakfast lunch or dinner. And the bungalows are super economic, great value, very spacious, and beautiful, very private. You can also bring your pet along. The owner is an excellent human being who has a few rescues who come to welcome you when you arrive. They are very happy and sociable 4 legged residents which are an extra to this wonderful hotel including the sympathetic Rusty, the little dog on wheels. We will definately be back and truly recommend!

Room tip: The bungalows are the best, so beautifully set in a tropical garden for nature lovers but right in the center of Cabarete
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HortensiaMendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel had many dogs outside and it il impossible to sleep, The dogs are always crying. The noise is impossible and terrible , during the nigjht and during the day ... Dont go to this place !
Michael

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank larochellerenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Good location in Cabarete,
I would take a bungalow and not by the laguna! There you will be spared from mosquitos.
The best is the staff and specially the receptionist Marimar and breakfast service from Vicky!
Be aware that they have dogs if you are allergic, thus they give them a lot of love!
I will stay there again, for sure

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank viktoria58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The rooms were not very nice. Rooms had bugs all over the beds and the sheets were not very clean. There were no screens on the windows so you couldn't open them to help with the breeze. There were dogs every and would bark at you. Not a very welcoming place.

Room tip: Don't use this hotel.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Cabarete is the perfect vacation spot with great beaches restaurants and nightlife and this hotel right in town but far enough away from the bars to be peaceful it was perfect for my accommodation needs. I have stayed here several times over the years and i have always been happy and treated well by the owner and staff .

Room tip: I love the little poolside bungalows
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunwindchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews